We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
565
641
161
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
641
161
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service old town swimming pool and sauna krakow city bus stop town centre business trip walk in shower mini bar reception area reception staff public transport stayed here for nights tea and coffee scrambled eggs min walk
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. A taxi will take you straight there and easily obtained at the airport at a cost of 67 zolty. The hotel is situated about half an hour walk from the main town which we did every day both in and out, the hotel does offer a courtsey bus to town at set hours.

The hotel is clean, our room was perfect and on the 9th floor so views across the area. The lifts work well and the room was spacious with a nice bathroom that included a bath and shower within. Toiletries were provided and towels were changed. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom it is serviceable so if only taking hand luggage it does but it is without a lot of puff, so do allow a long time for drying your hair.

The room has free Wifi and a free Safe, also Tea / Coffee facilities provided and replenished. There is also a TV but I can not comment on channels etc as we had no time for watching TV. (too busy walking!).

The room was very hot, I am usually a cold person but we were very lucky with the weather it was beautiful outside, although cold even I had to open the window on occasion. There is air conditioning in the room which worked well but I prefer not to have it on especially at night.

The breakfast consisted of various meats,cheeses etc. cereals and also a hot buffet with scrambled egg, sausages etc. and omelettes made to order. There is something for everyone along with a variety of hot and cold drinks.

All of the staff were extremely pleasant and very helpful, especially on reception. I can not fault this hotel, we enjoyed our short stay and would have no problem in recommending it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milliepoonhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. It was very good, rooms spacious and looked as though recently updated. Bathroom was superb and looked brand new although a slight smell of sewerage was a little unpleasant. Fantastic buffet breakfast with a vast range on offer including cook to order omelettes. Room was extremely hot though - we turned the heating off on arrival and opened the window and it remained open for the duration of our stay!!! And the weather was very chilly so very strange. Very helpful staff who couldn't do enough for you, they even lent us an adaptor plug as we had brought US plugs by mistake. It is a little distance from the city centre but taxi readily available on sight at £4 to £5 so no big deal just a bit annoying. They also provide a free shuttle bus which we used once which was great. All in all excellent stay

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Nov'16 for 4 nights. The location is not exactly great. A littlenfar from the city center. The rooms are big but basic. The refill for the tea counter is too small every time. Breakfast waas really good. It had a great spread of items. The hotel is busy all the time. Overall a pleasant stay, but nothinng special

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Raaj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Booked a trip with a friend to visit Auschwitz- booked a twin room - on arrival we were told the room booking had been changed to a double - we are 2 ladies travelling together so we're a little upset at this - eventually we were given key to another room - on opening the door we were most shocked to find it already occupied! Back to reception to be told they were fully booked but eventually gave us a room with a double bed & a put up bed! Bearing in mind we are both in our 60's we were not very pleased. As it happens it was very comfy - next morning we were moved to a twin room as originally booked. Bearing in mind we booked this back in June we were not too impressed. Have to say the staff were very apologetic & gave us 2 free drinks at bar - also left some chocolate & a note of apology in room. Other than this we cannot fault the hotel staff, rooms, restaurant, food, swimming pool etc. The whole place was spotlessly clean . Would definitely recommend this hotel although would perhaps be happier closer to Kraków City. A free shuttle bus is laid on from hotel.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank magnacarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Whilst this hotel is a short taxi ride from the old city, it is nontheless a nice place to stay, with staff who cannot do enough to help you. The bar is welcoming and well stocked, the food good and reasonibly priced and the rooms well up to the Novotel standard.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews