We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
378
762
360
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
762
360
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main square old town large hotel train station twin room school trip no tea coffee making facilities recommend this hotel no air con five minute walk salt mines shopping centre continental breakfast bottled water reception staff cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

stayed here last weekend excellent location short walk from train which was under 2 pound from airport did not take breakfast just because we don't but had a 3 course dinner one night chose from the recommended dishes and it was lovely
staff friendly and hotel very clean and an ideal location with a tour office at the front would def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annamaree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaRej, sales and marketing manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Good morning! We are very glad to hear that your stay in our hotel was very good. Welcome to visit us again. Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The hotel is is in a good location next to the old town and within walking distance of the main train station. Getting the train from the airport to the station is approx 18 minutes and then a 10 minute walk to the hotel. The hotel is set on a number of floors and the room that we were in had twin beds and was big enough for us.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaRej, sales and marketing manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Good morning, thanks for such a nice review. We invite you to visit us again :) Kind regards, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I paid under £100 for 3 nights for a standard double room. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable. Decor was a little bit old-fashioned but not worn or tired. Cold-war-chic if you will. My only complaint would be, I didn't find it particularly well sound-proofed. Had some trouble sleeping on first night and being able to hear the people above didn't help. But this is a minor quibble. The hotel is in a great location - right between the Old Town and the Jewish quarter, and 10 mins walk from Central Station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyciccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaRej, sales and marketing manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for your opinion. Kind regards from Krakow, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Set in a perfect location, just a short walk into the main square of the beautiful city of krakow. Staff are really friendly and helpful when helping us book tours. The hotel itself is a bit dated although clean and tidy, typical of hotels we have stayed in in poland before. There is a supermarket underneath the hotel which is unbelievably cheap! Would recommend this hotel for location, maybe not class but you get what you pay for so cant complain.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p0well1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaRej, sales and marketing manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for your opinion! Best regards from Krakow, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We got this hotel at £28 a night so I was hesitant but it's very good value for money. By far the best aspect is the location. It's about a 5 minute walk into the square and a 10 minute walk to the train station.

We stayed in a room on the 4th floor and it was a very good size. The bathroom was basic. There is free WIFI to use at this hotel and we got a very good connection from our rooms. We were room only so cannot comment on the breakfast. There is a bakery below the hotel which we went to each morning.

If my friends and family were going to Kraków, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steph95kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews