We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.....Really Luxurious”
Review of Hotel Wentzl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wentzl
Ranked #14 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful.....Really Luxurious”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I love this hotel.
All the rooms are beautifully lit and decorated with rich fabrics and beautiful paintings. The bathrooms are as lovely as the bedrooms.
On the website you can check all the rooms out. Room 21 has a 4 poster it is fab.
All the staff are very friendly and speak English to varying degrees all of which are better than my Polish. Any trips or taxis they can arrange. Tea and coffee in the rooms and the only mini bar I have ever been able to afford! Also Wentzl robes, slippers and toiletries. Add to that its central location opposite the Cloth Hall. No competition for me I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Look on the website and check them out individually. I sent an email and asked for room 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alir49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    180
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
139
639
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Wentzl for a long weekend in February. You simply could not pick a better, location, the beds are comfortable and the staff are excellent.

The issue we did have however is with noise. They have worked hard to eliminate the noise from outside and considering the hotel is on the main square they have done a great job. The internal noise is a differ matter. Throughout our 3 night stay we were constantly woken up by banging doors, shouting in the corridor and most of all the adjacent room. We could hear the guests talking, getting ready and their television sounded like it was in our room! (room 24) Unfortunately this would go on until late at night and then on our final day early in the morning.

It's a shame as I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have a busy weekend planned but if like us you come for a relaxing break it's not ideal.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliftonCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

As others have said the hotel is ideally situated on Market Square with fabulous views of the square and the surrounding historic buildings.

Having flown in from the UK we took the train from Krakow airport to the main railway station. From there it is a pleasant 15 minute walk though streets full of interest to reach the Wentzl where we received a very warm welcome in spite of the outside temperature being around -20C.

We were shown to room 41 on the top floor of the hotel. What a delightful room, large with a modern theme, very well equipped and a small balcony looking onto Market Square. All in all a perfect start to 5-day trip to Poland.

As the hotel is so convenient to many good restaurants the only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast. Again it could not be faulted with both a good buffet selection and made to order hot dishes.

The Wentzl may be one of the more expensive in Krakow but the value for money is excellent and is highly recommended for that special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Nowhere else can you stay in such a remarkable, beautiful, perfectly located hotel in a major European city for a mere 169 Euro!

We arrived on the overnight train, and were able to leave our bags and freshen up. Our room became available at 9:30 AM and after a quick coffee across the square, we were able to settle in. Room 33 was amazing- the view of the wintry square was lovely!

Joanna, and all of the desk clerks were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. Within walking distance of points north (Galeria Krakowska, Florianska Street) and points south (St Catherine's Church, Wawel Cathedral)...even in the winter!

Best hotel experience in recent memory, and when we return to Krakow- this will be an easy decision...we WILL stay at the Wentzl!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the square, from what I understand. Their website has a photo of each room, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H3KB4Y2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a fabulous hotel right on the square. We had a lovely room with a big four poster bed. Our room was like staying in a museum. The bathroom had a big bath and there was even some rubber ducks. There was mood lighting in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The room was absolutely massive and looked right out onto the square. What a view at night time! A coffee machine was in the room and the coffee was fantastic. A nice touch at the end of the day. Everything in the hotel was immaculate and extremely clean. Breakfast each day was in the restaurant. We could have ordered hot food but there was plenty of cold food to eat. I think at the time there were only a few clients staying in the hotel but they still managed to put out quite a bit of food. There was free wifi throughout the hotel which was great.
The hotel is next to the main shopping street and there are plenty of cheap but good quality restaurants around.
I would go to Krakow just to stay at this hotel again! A must if you are in Poland.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room overlooking the square. We stayed in room 21 so ask for that room as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLotsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 260 in Krakow
2,009 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Krakow

Been to Hotel Wentzl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wentzl

Property: Hotel Wentzl
Address: ul. Rynek Glowny 19, Krakow 31-008, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price range (per night): $156 - $276
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wentzl 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Wentzl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentzl Krakow
Wentzl Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing