We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 386*
USD 247*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
USD 163*
USD 148*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
USD 154*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 135*
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 119*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 87*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
USD 180*
USD 170*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 134*
USD 127*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 167*
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 85*
USD 80*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
283
229
99
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
229
99
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareold townearly hourshigh ceilingsexcellent locationstreet noisenoisy at nightreception staffmini barthird floorbreakfast roomchristmas marketwonderful hotelbars and restaurantssalt minescentral locationbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My husband and I are a mature couple. We chose Krakow because we enjoy walking about exploring in the winter time. However, what we did not plan for was spending our 5 days in Poland during one of the coldest weeks of the year. It was around -21 - 25 each day.

Not to be deterred we ventured out but not for long!

So glad we booked this hotel. It was wonderful, absolutely stunning and really regal!

The staff were remarkable and could not do enough to help us or make our stay perfect. The food in the hotel was lovely, especially the varied breakfast. Once again the staff in the restaurant were incredible!

The sauna was a bonus especially this week.

We strongly advise using the hotel driver Daniel for trips to Auschwitz etc. He was a perfect guide and it felt like having our own chauffeur.

The only 'niggle' was our room no. 15 (which was stunning) was situated facing the night club so Friday and Saturday nights were very noisy. Ear plugs recommended.

We could not praise the staff enough for making our trip so memorable. Les and Bruce

Room Tip: There are no real views from this hotel so should we go again we would ask for an inside facing room so as to avoid the noise from the night club across the road.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Les and Bruce,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We were delighted to have you here at our place. We do hope you will stay with us again ... perhaps in the warmer weather! An inside facing room will be waiting for you:)

Kind Regards,
Anna Bak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife, very nice hotel. Good location, helpful staff. Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel and hope to have an opportunity to have both of you here again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel is right in the centre of the old town, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Plenty of bars, coffee shops and restaurants nearby. And a nice little bakery just up the street.

Our room was very spacious, clean, comfortable and warm. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but adequate. The rest of the hotel was pleasant - old style furnishings, but with a clean modern feel. Service was very friendly.

Like some of the other reviewers, I'm not sure it's quite 5 star luxury, but nevertheless a very good hotel. Good value too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JW_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Hello, thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you liked the location and the Hotel itself.

Concerning this part of your feedback:

'I'm not sure it's quite 5 star luxury, but nevertheless a very good hotel..' - first of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us, I would be more than happy to make some changes, just please let me know what in your opinion we can do to make the place more '5 star luxury':)

I look forward to accomodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here with my sister for a lecture by Norman Davis, the reason we chose this hotel was the great location, it is located very close to the historic city center.

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, they showed us to our room and explained all the amenities that the rooms offered.

Like many others have mentioned the hotel has a lot of marble, which helps give it a special atmosphere. Our room was nice and large, as was the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, perhaps the view from the room could have been a little better.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to live close to the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Hello, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. I am glad to hear that the house accomodation worked well for you and I hope that you will be back again (we will do our best to find a room with the best view we have).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

When you say ‘The Grand’, you think of luxury and flamboyance. Well, there are many things missing here that you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
That said, it’s plush old style interiors, welcoming staff and cozy rooms make it a nice place to stay. It’s also a pleasantly unique experience.
It’s in the heart of the touristy town square, where all the action is. They have a small breakfast spread, but good eats.
If you have the time, you can simply walk to many of the tourist attractions, like the famous church, the castle, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeromelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews