We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
49
93
56
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
93
56
28
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Saski Hotel is right off the main square in old Kraków, so the location simply cannot be beat. The hotel is quite lovely and the rooms fairly spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. We were only in Kraków for one night during a whirlwind tour of sites in Poland, but I would love to return!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KateandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very old fashioned, with some very quaint features like the lift. The rooms are fairly basic, although contain everything you need. Wifi was very strong. Breakfast was simple, continental breakfast, sausage, egg, ham, cheese etc. The biggest issue with the hotel being so close to the square was the noise, even with the windows closed, people being loud or deliveries first thing in the morning is very loud and clearly heard in the room. The location is fantastic, so close to the main square, takes less than a minute to walk to it. Overall a good hotel, especially for location.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank LondonEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Amenities,bed room,dining facilities for breakfast all first class.Staff were very helpful and customer-friendly.They were absolutely brilliant when it came to arranging tours and visits to places of historic interest during our stay last week.The hotel is ideally situated close to the centre of the city and all its many places of artistic beauty and fine restaurants.In short I will be recommending my friends to not only visit Krakow but also to stay in the Hotel Saski.It does not have the outward trappings of luxury but it certainly knows how to treat its guests in a simple,friendly manner.Everything is spotlessly clean,the bedrooms are efficiently serviced on a daily basis and breakfast is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seamusmcrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed four nights. The location is just perfect. The staff was also wonderful, The WiFi did not work inside my first room, it did work in the corridor outside. I got another room, here the WiFi worked. The hotel is old, and in many ways charming, but there is much room for improvement. The door and lock to my last room was "not the best quality" ( to put it mildly), but I didn't lose anything (see picture), Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank XiongOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Brilliant location as right next to main medieval market square. Great restaurants nearby, especially Piano Rouge. Clean basic rooms we had but at back and so quiet. Great price from booking.com I enjoyed my 3 days there but not enough time to visit salt mines or Auschwitz. Will be back to Krakow and Saski Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel as want quiet room, very accommodating receptionist
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews