We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
49
93
56
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
93
56
28
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Located less than 100 yards from the main square the position of this hotel is great. On walking in, it looks quite impressive too. The old Lift is really characterful and fun to use. The hotel has lovely high ceilings and so much could be done with the place. We stayed in room 124 - my advice to other travellers, DONT STAY IN THE THREE ROOMS ALONG THIS CORRIDOR. You will be overlooking a courtyard - quite quiet during the day - it gives you a false sense of security - come 11.30pm and all hell breaks loose. The nightclub opens its doors and bedlam reigns - until 5.30 am! We had the guests of the club under our bedroom window all night - drinking, shouting, singing, arguing, laughing and generally making as much noise as possible. By the third night, it was so bad that the police were called to break up the fight! As there is no double or secondary glazing, they may as well have been in the room with us!
There is no aircon in the rooms and no fan. No tea / coffee making facilities and the shower room was tiny.
Breakfast was ok - very repetitive. Scrambled egg, sausage, bacon. bread/rolls, ham, cheese, tomato, cucumber, cornflakes, bit of fruit.
The men on reception were fine, the porters okay - but the woman on reception is on a mission not to crack a smile - and a little personality wouldn't go amiss.

To be fair, the best thing is the location - perfect. Would I stay again? Not a snowballs chance in hell. After three nights and four days with very little sleep, one becomes downright miserable - and that's not why I came to Krakow.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms 124, 125, 125 or the three rooms on the same corridor on any of the floors!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr0gemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed at the Saski for 4 days last week and chose the hotel for its central location and traditional style. The hotel communal areas are basic but traditional and the hotel room was very basic and extremely tired. The beds were similar to metal army bunks but were surprising comfortable. The rooms was smoking (This was not requested) but did not smell of stale cigarettes thankfully. The bathroom was very basic and tired, the shower leaked through some loose tiles on the shower tray and soaked any clothes you changed out of or are about to change into. The room was clean, the maid came in every day to make beds and change towels.

The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast, pastries, cheese, cold meats, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, bread rolls, polish sausage and bacon. Plenty of tea and coffee and fresh juice. Overall was a nice breakfast.

Despite being a little tired the location was perfect right in the heart of the Old town

Room Tip: We were in a room over the main entrance - A little noisy as there is a nightclub across the street
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevin-clifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Would highly recommend this hotel, it is an old hotel but has lots of character with it, we stayed 5 nights and the only fault is it's just off main square and it can get very noisey towards the weekend (did'nt bother me)...the staff were so pleasant and could'nt do enough for you, breakfast was great, continental and hot food buffet, only problem with are room was No kettle, Bring your travel kettle with ya if you like your wee cuppa...LOL...

Stayed: May 2016
Thank kateLucas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in room 203. Room was fine, clean and spacious for 3 single beds. Yes on the Friday and Saturday night you could hear the music from the night club but it did not keep us awake.

Location- Perfect. Just off the main square and just less than a minute walk to get to.

Breakfast - simple but adequate. A range of fruit juices would have been nice and a toaster for bread would also be handy.

The lift was brilliant - old fashioned style and suited the hotel.

Down side - steps to get in to the hotel. We booked this hotel because it had a lift in it and we emailed the hotel to say we had a wheel chair user with us but no mention of the steps outside and minimal help getting my grandma up the steps.

We also left an item of jewellery in the room and emailed the hotel to see if it had been found but record no reply. To be honest I didn't really have hope of getting the item back but it's common Curtesy to reply and acknowledge the email.

Overall I would stay hear again for the convenience of the location and price

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Summary: if you're fit & healthy enough to walk, try somewhere a little further away from the centre where you'll hopefully get better service, less noise and a lower price. Located just off of the main square, you won't find a better location. You also won't find a noisier one, situated next to a nightclub which doesn't quieten down until 5am and with windows that let the noise through! Advice: if you can't get a room on a high floor & away from the busy streets, try elsewhere or bring ear plugs/a music player to drown it out. With some few exceptions, the staff can be described (unusually for Krakow) as 'meh' with customer service akin to communist days (ie there is none) and I eventually helped myself to breakfast after standing at the 'wait to be seated' sign in clear view of two staff members for what seemed like forever. The building is stunning & my room had a parquet floor & high ceiling of great character. The plumbing is presumably similarly antiquated with the hottest shower setting on the tepid side of freezing. The price was £55 with your own bathroom or £40 without (extortionate prices for Krakow but I guess you're paying for the location) but presumably they give you a bucket?

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Beni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews