We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
221
106
21
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
106
21
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanilla sky walk along the river italian restaurant in the hotel river view five minute taxi ride tram stop excellent hotel old town wawel castle reception area star hotel good size hotel located main restaurant complimentary water city centre taxis are cheap
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Short walk from the town centre and the main square, easily walked in under twenty minutes.
Rooms are pleasant, clean and come with the expected amenities.
Breakfast spread was very good with a little bit of everything and served until 1030 which suited my stay.
Staff were excellent, very polite, courteous and always smiling!

A great base for a stay in the Krakow if you don't mind a stroll along the river to get into the city. Although at the same time, it is worth noting taxis are very cheap.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Séan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived for a 2 night stay on Thursday to be told there was not a double bed available yet would be 2 single beds. We were told this would be rectified the following day ready for Friday night. We had a trip booked Friday so left the hotel at 7am and did not return until nearly 11 pm that night to find 2 single beds that had not been put together as promised the previous day. I was extremely disappointed as me and my partner had gone away for a nice few days and then had to sleep in separate beds like teenagers. I was not happy but what can be done at 11pm at night when we were told the maids had gone home. We told the receptionist upon check out after our second night but nothing was really said just an apology... Too little too late. The hotel was clean and the breakfast spread was good but this did really put a dampner upon our trip I'm afraid.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank llana2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We arrived to a very pleasant receptionist who showed us to our room. Room was small but had lovely view of the river. There is a nice pizza restaurant and Italian in the basement. Wouldn't recommend to young families as the city center takes a while to get to and there is a main road to cross too. However, good for couples.

Room Tip: Unsure of the rooms available but we had a standard room and it was good enough for us.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chelsea_sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Krakow quite late at night and were greeted with a warm welcome. The hotel has a modern feel to it and sits on the riverside. Check in was easy and fast.

Room – 3.5/5

The room at the hotel had a great view of the river and was modern and clean. The bed could perhaps have been a bit more comfortable and the room itself was quite basic (no coffee or tea making facilities etc.). The bathroom had a shower and shower gels and lotions although I wasn’t overly impressed with them.

Breakfast – 3.5/5

The Breakfast was nice. There was a selection of fruit and cereals as well as some cheese and meats. There was also a few pastries and a lovely spinach quiche. You got to choose from a choice of 4 or 5 items from a menu too such as fried eggs or omelette or pancakes. There wasn’t a huge variety of any specific item but there was a variety in general. For the price it was very good but in general nothing special.

Service - 3/5

The service in the hotel was good. As should be expected at a hotel. Friendly and helpful when asked. There was no specific instance that I can think of where service was anything more than expected but there was also no instances of bad service.

Location – 3/5

The Location is decent. It’s a bit far from anywhere with regards to walking (especially in the rain) however a bicycle ride would be nice in the sunny weather. We used Uber a lot and that was really useful as it was half the price of taxis. Perhaps the best mode of transport however is the Tram which is outside the hotel and takes you into the town often quicker than a taxi can get you in. If you do decide to wander into town or bicycle, it’s lovely scenery along the river.

Facilities – 4/5

The Hotel has an impressive Spa located in the hotel that does manicures and massages. It also has a sauna and steam room and ice as well as a relaxation room. Very nice. Book in advance however as the massages are often well booked. There is also a nice Italian restaurant on the premise which is based in the cellar. There is also a gym which is good for a City hotel which rarely have gyms.
.

Value - 5/5

In terms of Value, the hotel is outstanding. You get a good breakfast, good modern room, clean hotel with Spa facility for a very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crystalarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem. 20 minutes walk along the river from the old town, the facilities are perfect for a relaxing weekend break. The staff are so friendly, breakfasts healthy and tasty and the spa offers an opportunity to rest after long walks. Would recommend to anyone looking for a break away from it all

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews