We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in The Jewish Quarter”
Review of Zazie Bistro

Zazie Bistro
Ranked #76 of 1,879 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We came across this delightful bistro by accident at lunch time.
The venue looked inviting once you entered the building; smart interior with vaulted brick ceiling and a welcoming hello from the waitress. We were lucky to get in as it was busy. Calls were being received on a regular basis for more bookings.
Staff were engaged, friendly and efficient.
A more formal room to eat was downstairs.
For a set 31 Zlt each we had 2 course and a glass of house wine. (£7.50 per head)
Starters of French onion soup with toasted cheese and pate were well presented and delicious. Homemade quiche and salad, and mussels followed.
The food, service, value and length of wait was spot on.
It is definitely worth a visit and probably worth reserving a table.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Tasty food, great location, fair prices...
I had the business lunch menu, served Tuesday - Friday 12:00-17:00. Delicious starter, main course and desert for 31 zloty.. Good value for money :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IvanaF508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has a super price performance ratio and I can recommend it deeply. The waiters are very well trained and serve you with pleasure and high performance. The cuisine is excellent and the combination of ingredients and food is interestingly delicious. Dare to try the pork-octopus-combination.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Riyuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We had an absolutely wonderful dinner at Zazie. We got a table in the cellar, next to the downstairs bar. The service was swift and friendly and every dish we tried was excellent. My personal favourite was the squid, with almonds and a sweet-savoury sauce with mango. Perfectly cooked and very nice flavours. The wine list was also impressive (but short). We were happy to find a good selection of natural wines, but the list could have been improved with a few more regional ones.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank augustekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

we enterd this bistro after asking from inhabitant recomandation about a place to eat lunch.the bistro is in kazimierz it is a great place to eat and the dishes are huge and tasty

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zazie Bistro also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zazie Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing