We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
179
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine great location small supermarket next door jewish quarter old town well equipped kitchen living room apartment was great the bed was extremely comfortable historical center apartment was clean the main train station walked everywhere the main town square three nights these apartments tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This apartment is enormous, with a full kitchen and a clothes washer. It's a quick walk to the old town and a great value. The only downsides are that you need to know when you are arriving because the owners are not always there. It would also be nice if the owners would provide hair conditioner and packets of detergent (even if they had you pay for the detergent, it would be more convenient if it was in the room).

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped, as well as being ideally situated for exploring the Old Town and the rest of Krakow. The provision of tea/coffee and toiletries, plus an additional clean and change of sheets/ towels during the week we stayed was much appreciated. Karl and Ewa were extremely helpful, both before and during our stay. I can highly recommend Apartment B to anyone visiting the lovely city of Krakow.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Oxon127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved the apartment. We were three adults (myself, my mother and my grandmother) and it was great to have the space of a whole apartment to ourselves rather than being cooped up in a hotel room.

The apartment was very clean and towels and toiletries were provided. We didn't cook but from what we could see, everything you would need was provided.

The owner, Karl, was great in answering all emails before our arrival and once we were there, gave me his mobile number to answer any questions (I couldn't find the hairdryer so sent him a text and he replied straight away - it was in the bathroom cabinet!).

I would definitely recommend Red Kurka apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Some arty stencilling on the walls cannot disguise the fact that this is very poor indeed. The furniture was cheap and tatty. There was only a single duvet on the double bed, there was a badly mended hole in the bed headboard and the bedside cabinets were wooden boxes. The windows looked out onto a supermarket loading area; it was hard to open some of the high level opening windows because the mechanism was broken, and when they were opened they allowed ingress of cigarette smoke from the supermarket staff and restaurant customers just outside. The proximity of the loading area meant there was a lot of noise. There was also noise at night from the flat above. We had no hot water in the bathroom for two days because of a faulty boiler. The kitchen area was so tiny as to be virtually unusable and the cabinet doors did not stay open properly; in the cooker hood one of the two light bulbs was missing, as was the cover over them. There was no plug in the bathroom basin and the cabinet handle was missing.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is a fantastically located apartment for a long weekend in Krakow. It's right on the edge of the old city, and everything except Schindler's factory is within walking distance. It's set back from the road, so really quiet. Ewa and Karl were exceptionally helpful in the run-up to our trip, and replied to numerous emails with advice and travel tips.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 929ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews