We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
23
43
46
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
43
46
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottom bunkmain attractionsliving roomtrain stationsocketscheese
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The hostel is located in a rather confusing area; you have to go through the entrance of a neighboring building to find a rather sketchy alleyway that leads to the actual hostel. Some strange smells going on as you walk up the stairs. The staff are helpful, but again I would say the main problem of this hostel lies in it’s lack of cleanliness. The lobby has shoe marks all over, the 3-story bunk beds are not only old but dangerous, and oh god the showers were disgusting. Not only did the shower mouths have mold-like substances growing, but all hot water doesn’t work; a big problem if your visit is during the winter season. Your room is readied with individual lockers, and you can also store your luggage in a secure storage room upon request, so security is guaranteed. However, be careful if you’re assigned room #1; I believe it had a broken window that didn’t close properly, so expect a chilly night. It’s a walk from the station, but the area has a lot of shops and restaurants so all-in-all I’d give 2/5 stars for this place.

ホステルを出て数分も歩けばレストラン/ショッピング街があるので立地に関しては文句なしですが、かなり寂れた路地裏にあるので夜中のチェックインは避けた方がいいかもしれません。衛生面に関してはかなり改善が必要です。ロビーが土足OKなので靴跡だらけ、3段ベッドは古いだけなく危険で、シャワーヘッドからはカビのようなものが生えていました。また、お湯が出なかったので冬の一人旅をしていた自分にとってはかなり残念でした…加えて、部屋番号1番(だったと思います)の窓が壊れて閉まらないので、暖房もありますし風が入ってくるわけではありませんが、夜は体が冷えないように注意が必要です。寝室にある個人ロッカー以外にも大きな荷物は南京錠つきのストレージルームに預けられるので防犯対策はしっかりしているといえるでしょう。ただ、個人的にはやはりどうしても衛生面が気になるので2/5評価にいたします。

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayN613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

we were in Krakow and this hostel in Feb 2018 when a temperature in Poland was -15 and every thing was frozen. but environment in this hostel is warm and staffs were helpful. breakfast was so so and its OK

Room Tip: Normal hostel in Old-town
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaddmi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Fairly good hostel, for the price of it it’s very good. The staff were nice, the breakfast wasn’t great but what do you expect, it filled you up and if you’re trying to travel cheap then it’s fine. Beds are reasonably comfortable and it’s pretty clean, the only issue was the showers were sometimes cold, but that’s no biggie

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank oliverhalberstaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2018 as a solo traveller. The girl at reception who checked me in was lovely, showed me to the room and gave me lots of information about it and the local area.

As you walk into the hostel though, I thought I'd made a mistake staying there because of the courtyard and stairway up to the hostel smelling really bad - but the actual hostel itself is fine. Once you open the door you can't smell it anymore so it's not a problem. I stayed in the 9-bed dorm, which was quite small but everyone had their own locker and plug socket to charge their phone so no issues.

Breakfast is included in the price so can't complain, cereal, toast, tea, coffee, orange juice - basic but what you expect in a hostel. The atmosphere is really sociable and on my second night, everyone sat around watching the football.

Don't expect much for the price you pay and you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Don't expect much and you'll be pleasantly surprised
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

(+)
Room is big and warm with nice yellow color
Clean and well furnished with a small sofa
Comfortable bed with warm and thick enough duvet
High water pressure
Friendly and helpful staffs
Great location: very close to old town main square

(-)
Kicthen and common area are somewhat dirty and smelly
Breakfast is very simple
WIFI is weak in the room, the one indicated in the room is not working

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CABX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews