We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kajzer Hostel
Ranked #112 of 451 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The rooms are generally nice, but there were some issues. The doors to my room did not close all the way and the wifi did not work (it kept disconnecting). My window went out to the street so it was pretty loud at night with the trams (they did provide earplugs though, so that's nice). The room was also very bright at night due to the street lights. One of the man in the reception was also rather rude and unpleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helahelenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed in the Kajzer Hostel for 5 nights with five friends in October 2016. We wanted a good but basic hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Krakow. We booked this Hotel after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed.

It's a family-run hotel. The owners are very helpful. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed with fridge, kettle, TV, great shower etc. We opted for the buffet breakfasts (25 zloty extra) - excellent and very good value: hot scrambled eggs & sausages, cold meats and cheeses, breads and buns, lovely cakes, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. Just a 15 minute walk across the footbridge over the river and into the centre of town for the Castle etc. Beds very comfortable. My room had a lounge area and a balcony. Only slight negative is the noise from the passing trams at the front of the hotel - but the owners thoughtfully provide all guests with earplugs! The hotel arranged two trips for us: Aushwitz-Birkenau and the local Salt Mines. Pickup directly from the hotel - excellent. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk away from the Schindler Factory/Museum, which is very interesting. The hotel also provided transport to and from the Airport for 80 zloty each way.

The owners of the hotel patiently answered several email queries before we travelled. Our transport back to the Airport when we left was at 5am in the morning and arrangements were perfect.

This hotel is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone staying in Krakow.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel would suffer less from noise from the trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

If you are not looking for 4+ stars hotels, this is a very good choice. It says it is a hostel, I don't know about other rooms, but I stayed in a suite that was better than the average hotel. You can't go wrong with this place!

+ Friendly staff
+ Nice rooms
+ Very clean

- Not that close to old town. It's about a 2km walk to get to interesting places. You will probably end up using taxis, which are very inexpensive!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandre831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We booked two double rooms in august, just to have a one nignt stay in Krakow. When we arrived, the stuff was so kind and so helpful showing as all the monuments, explaining something about the city that in one hour we decided to stay there one more night. As the parking around is nearly impossible during the week days beacuse of the price, we could park in a small hotel garden. The rooms are very nice, clean and the bathrooms are nicer then in some important hotels. One fact was a little annoying: the hotel is on a traffic street with tram line, so if you get the room with windows on the street, you will hear the noice from early morning. Mainly in summer, when you have to keep the windows opened also during the night. But you really don't care much as the price is really low, we paid something like 40 € double room / day. It's something like 10 min walking from the Jewish quarter and 20 min walking from the main square. There are also some restaurants around the hotel, ice-cream shops, bakery etc. The breakfast was a bufet where you could choose among scramble eggs, sausages, hams, some vegetable, yogurt, cereal, cakes and many others. I am going to come back to Krakow as I wasn't able to visit all the monuments and I am going surely back to Kaizer hostel.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for the rooms with windows to the garden, not to the street and during the summer n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maruskaszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and it is still as good as it was. The family staff are very helpful and accommodated all our requests. It is also really well located for getting to the the usual tourist spots. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for cool or quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 262 in Krakow
594 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
650 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#29 of 451 in Krakow
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,108 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajzer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajzer Hostel

Address: ul. Boleslawa Limanowskiego 12, Krakow 30-534, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 451 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kajzer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the honour to invite You to the newly opened appartments of "Kajzer Hostel", situated in a renovated XIX-century tenement house in the very heart of the charming centre of Cracow.Our hostel is located just 10 minutes away on foot from the Wawel castel and 15 minutes from the Main Market. It is situated on the area of the former Jewish ghetto and in the direct proximity of the famous Cracovian Kazimierz district. Our location allows walks through old Cracow as well as excursions to Wieliczka , Auschwitz or Zakopane. Our main aim is Your satisfaction and the full enjoyment of Your stay."Kajzer Hostel” is the perfect alternative for staying in traditional hotels and a guarantee for privacy, independence and a high quality of rooms at attractive prices. To all our motorised guests we can offer safe parking space behind the building. An additional advantage of our hostel is our pleasant restaurant with a summer-garden located on the ground floor, serving excellent dishes of the Polish and European cuisine in which all guests of our hostel have an assured discount of 10%.For all motorised guests, parking space is of course free of charge. Pets are also warmly welcome in the hostel.Despite so many different and increasing amounts of offers, the recently opened "Kajzer Hostel" is one of the most attractive choices for accommodation in Cracow.Reaching the requirements of Guests we constantly try to extend the range of offered services.We organise guided tours around Cracow as well as the sightseeing of the salt mine in Wieliczka and the museum in Auschwitz.We also offer transport to and from our hostel.The Kajzer Hostel consists of 15 spacious, aestheticly furnished rooms with large bathrooms. It is situated in the very centre of the old Podgorze district, in a charming, old but renovated tenement which is filled with the history of beautiful Cracow. Comfortable beds will guarantee a delightful and peacefull sleep and the pleasant service a relaxing stay. Hungry guests are warmly invited to our restaurant, situated at ground floor, serving excellent dishes of the Polish and European cuisine.To Your full use we offer our spacious, tastefully furnished rooms, each designed to be the most comfortable for our guests, who value elegance and comfort. Every room has an individual, fully equipped bathroom with a shower, fresh towels, a hair dryer as well as an electric balance. Each room also has a relaxation area with a comfortable convertible sofa, a TV and access to wireless, free internet. Besides that all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a kettle a large wardrobe and a dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kajzer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing