We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
768
240
43
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
240
43
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square urban garden perfect location small kitchenette your doorstep apartment hotel old town these apartments self catering overlooking the square fourth floor rynek glowny restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again cloth hall beautiful city stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Three of us shared a suite over 5 nights commencing Boxing Day. The hotel is in a fabulous location, right on the Main Square. All staff were very helpful at all times. Rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. We would recommend Venetian House to anyone visiting Krakow.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Timburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Kristina,

Thank you for your kind words.
It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay and decided to let the rest of the TripAdvisor community know about it. What is more, our entire staff would like to express a warm word of thank you for your appreciation of our services and attitude. It is a pleasure to read you would recommend Venetian House to other travelers! Should you decide to visit Krakow again one day, we will be waiting for you.

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic time and the apartment made the trip. We were a family of three and we had plenty of space, clean, suited our needs and accessible to good links for transport if you need it, but given it is bang on the market square you can walk pretty much anywhere. Do look at this option as part of your search.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Chun,

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Venetian House. It seems to us you had quite a good time while visiting Krakow and we feel honoured to have been a part of your trip. Thank you for pointing out some of the highlights of your stay with us.
It would be a true pleasure for us to meet you again one day!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Don't hesitate in booking this apart-hotel- it is TRUELY fantastic! Perfect location, spotlessly clean, all modern amenities! Iron, ironing board, satelite tv, hairdryer, shower gel, kettle, microwave, hob, table and chairs and a free safe in the room! And topping it off, a beautifully comfortable bed.

The room didn't have a view, but this didn't matter, you're right on the main square. Can't recommend The Venetian House highly enough- we'll be booking here on all future visits to this beautiful city.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kittylitterbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Venetian House.
We are more than happy to read such positive reviews as we are working hard every day to improve the experiences of our Guests. So nice of you to point out the equipment of the apartment, we hope that it came in handy during your stay.
We hope that next time you visit, you will get to enjoy an apartment with a view onto the Square as we believe it is quite a nice addition to the apartment.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had a Apartment room 43 on the 4th floor with a view looking over the Market Square for 14 nights as this was my first trip to Krakow what a stunning location to stay at and within walking distance to the main attractions. Had no problem with checking into the hotel and took the lift to 4th floor found my room and was not disappointed to find l had a stunning view, large comfortable bed, large and very clean bathroom area, room safe, internet WiFi which worked well, a fully equipped kitchen which l did not use as l was happy to have my meals at the nearby cafes and restaurants. Did have breakfast at The Urban Garden where you get 10% off being a hotel guest and the food was good.
Noise at night from street was not that bad (trust me as l am a expert after spending 7 nights at terrible hotel in Gdansk) what was disappointing to me was the noise from other rooms at times as they show no respect to other hotel guests nearby. My room was well maintained with good bed linen and towels and well cleaned each day. Would like to thank all the reception staff who were fantastic and who help me so much l highly recommend this hotel.

Tips - Before booking the hotel send the hotel email for a quote for your dates as l was very surprise when l received there reply as it was a lot cheaper for the same dates that were on the internet sites l was looking at.

Room with a view over looking the Market Square just stunning even better if you love photography never closed the blinds or got sick of the view l had.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petergab10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Venetian House.

It warms our hearts to hear that you had such a pleasant experience during your trip to Krakow. We are delighted to read that you were so happy with your apartment, and especially with the view onto the Main Market Square. It means a lot to us that you point out several other aspects of your stay that you found to be enjoyable, like the good internet connection, the many amenities in the room or our restaurant Urban Garden - now also serving breakfast packages for our Guests. Our team appreciates it very much that you found us to be helpful during your stay and we will pass on your opinion to our cleaning staff, who kept your room clean and well maintained.
We are sorry to hear that your experience with other Guests was somewhat disappointing. Our staff try to keep the noise levels down as much as possible, especially during our quiet hours, however, because the building consists of two separate parts, it is sometimes difficult to control the noise in both parts.
We see that you also shared a great tip with other travelers - booking directly with us might get you the best rates, indeed!
Should you ever miss the view of the Square, we hope we will see you back at Venetian House!

Warm regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We arrived at 9 pm on a Thursday for the Christmas markets and the reception we received wasn't exactly warm or helpful. We had to drag information out of the young girl and were disappointed to find that the restaurant had already closed for the evening. There was very much an out-of-season feel to the hotel, chairs piled up in odd places that would be used in the summer and a general disinterest in guests. We were given a key for number 34 with no instructions even to what floor we'd find it on. The apartment seemed fine although the beds were very soft. There was a lot of noise from surrounding rooms though as there is absolutely no sound proofing. We had chosen a room with a view of a wall as we'd read that rooms facing the square were loud, but it seems like all apartments are. The shower did not stay on the wall and had to be held the whole time. Not enough attention paid to the basics here.

Having said that, everyone else we met in Krakow was very friendly towards tourists. I wouldn't bother with the overpriced welcome pack though, it mostly full of sweets and other odd items that we didn't use.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stripes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenetianHouse, Front Office Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Stripes1,

We would like to cordially thank you for devoting your time and submitting a review.
As a company, it is our mission to create comfortable and amicable conditions for our Guests, and it is to our greatest dissatisfaction to hear about all the inconvenience you have suffered.
We would like to deeply apologize for the unsatisfactory service which you mention. Our Aparthotel is run by a team of young Cracovians who put a lot of their heart and energy into maintaining the complex. We are passionate, but only human. Should a conduct and attitude of one of our staff’s members disappoint you, please accept not only our cordial apology, but also a promise that we shall take your words as a much appreciated and humbling lesson.
Also, thank you for pointing out those elements of the apartment’s design and furnishing that can be improved upon. It is mainly thanks to our guests’ readiness and eagerness to share their opinions about the apartments, that we can develop our rental services and standards and introduce new solutions to all listed problems or possible negligence. We are sorry you were disappointed with welcome pack service, nevertheless we always provide a detailed list of all shopping items in order to prevent dissatisfaction at any point.
We are glad to hear that your overall experience of visiting the city of Krakow was an enjoyable one, despite all the mentioned difficulties. We hope that maybe at least the locality of our lodgings eased your discomfort, and that you were able to explore the beauty of our city and feel the warm atmosphere of the Christmas Market. We also hope that maybe, someday in the future, should the circumstances allow, you will reconsider the possibility of visiting us again and giving us a second chance.

Again, please accept a sincere apology and a word of warm thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews