We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lebanese Syrian Taste Explosion”
Review of Mezzalians

Mezzalians
Ranked #801 of 1,926 Restaurants in Krakow
Neighbourhood: Kleparz
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kleparz
Reviewed 13 August 2018

On a hot summer's day in Poland, what better way to bring back evocative memories of past trips to the Levant by sampling the dishes on offer in this fine, a little out of the way, establishment. Great service, delicious mouth-watering ME staples served up without pretentiousness plus thirst quenching fresh original drinks made with dates, sage, mint, and rose water. Well worth seeking out. I will be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaun o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018

After we left a bank on Kalwaryjska Street with my wife we decided it's high time we had something to eat and we were looking for a place where we can pay by card (though it should be possible everywhere in a bigger city in the 21st century, IMHO). Anyway, by accident we found Mezzalians and since we love to try something new we decided to give it a go. And well... we were surprised that all the served dishes in such a low-profile location can be so tasty! To be honest, I thought that I'd remain hungry for I'm not a fan of lamb meat (and most of the dishes consisted of some sort of lamb meat), though luckily I noticed a meal based on chicken meat - it was simply delicious - and I mean d e l i c i o u s. As a beverage we order a lemonade with rose petals (Jabbal or something like that) - tasty, refreshing, not too sweet. The other thing which is interesting is what I saw in the menu - the serevd food changes, thus the menu is quite diversified. I'm sure we'll come back there again! I assume everyone willing to taste something new shall try that restaurant. Also, the personel is very friendly and that also is a very important factor when one comes to a new place.
When we were about to pay, we were surprised again - we didn't pay that much. What I mean is that based on our previous experiences in places like this we were suspecting a higher bill. If the owners manage to keep the prices at the current level, everything shall work just perfect for that place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

It took us some time to study the menu as all options looked delicious. Finally we took one mezze, two mains and a side dish. All our choices turned out to be terrific! Absolutely delicious Middle-Eastern food according to original recipes and with all spices as required. As tasty as during our recent trip to Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Very reasonable prices.
The only drawback: no alcohol is served and this food would be even better with red wine!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezzalians also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Mezzalians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing