We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic hotel”
Review of Atelier Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atelier Aparthotel
Ranked #117 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 5 December 2011

stayed here for 2 nights and our room was on the ground floor, very basic but adequate but be wary breakfast wasn't great with it's processed meats and cheeses. Close to town but at night time the street that the hotel wasnt very well lit and with alcoholics lottering about the train station that you had to walk through to get back to the hotel which made us feel uneasy. although the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the square we would stay in a closer hotel to the main square. Dont buy a packed lunch as it is not very good but you do get alot in it, its just a shame it wasnt very nice, just go to the shop a block up which sells basic items.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor above the bar which is ideal for someone who wants to party but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kahman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Kahman C,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Atelier Aparthotel!
Our basic standard is getting more sophisticated thanks to all changes that we make in our hotel (no more bar downstairs, rooms renovating, new breakfast standards and many others).
To get to our hotel you can also choose another way (Lubicz Street), without passing through the train station.
What's more, our location is very convenient for those who want to be in the city center but in a calm surroundings - Main Market Square is a beautiful place for visiting, having a nice dinner and many others, but it could be more noisy at nights..
You can also shorten the distance to the Main Square by taking a tram - it is just one stop..

Thank you again for your time.
We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

the atelier aparthotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train staion, in the opposite direction from the massive shopping mall. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms clean if minimalist, and is an easy location to access Krakow. Krakow is compact, with a continuous tree lined walkway around the main attractions. The breakfast at the Atelier is very good, once you access the restaurant in the cellar via a narrow, steep stairway.

Room Tip: As a vegetarian, Krakow is great. Just follow the locals who obviously recognise good quality and va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcosseJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We appreciate your kind opinion and we are really happy that you had a nice stay.
We will pass your nice comments to our staff.
Cracow has so many great places to visit that you should come back one day - we invite you to become our fan on Facebook to get more informations!
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Bad news. Room first night altho clean, smelled so bad we could hardly sleep in it. Good news:
Wonderful young friendly staff went out of there way to get us into a better room for the rest of our stay which although not fancy by any means was adequate. The Physical plant here is just OK. The staff was very nice and helpful (ex. We had early train departure on last day and without our expecting or asking night staff packed us a nice continental breakfast to go. The rooms were clean and tidy and beds fine, location good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for telling us about your stay.
We are sorry for any inconvenience during your first night with us. We are currently working on fixing these issues - rooms are being renovated.
Thank you for your nice words about our staff, they are always doing their best to make our guests stay perfect. We will pass your comments to them.
Thank you again for your time and feedback - guest feedback is very important to us.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just back from 2 nights in this hotel, we had a room on the 4th floor and it was very comfortable and in a good location approx 15 mins walk from the Old Town centre. The room was clean and the bathroom had a good shower. The breakfast was good as it provided cooked eggs as well as the usual continental fare. The hotel had a small bar and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

I found Krakow interesting and excellent value for money and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor as these are all superior rooms and there is very little street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your nice opinion about Atelier Aparthotel.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
Please let us know if you are going to visit Cracow once again, our staff will prepare for you some informations about places worth visiting, there are so many interesting things to do and see in our magical city!
You can also join us on Facebook to be up-to-date with Cracow news!
Thank you again for your time and we hope we will host you soon in the future!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My mum and I were originally booked into the Bluebells apartments (their sister hotel, apparently) but it had been overbooked so they gave us a room at Atelier. Was disappointed at first as it was much further out from the main square (considering my mum uses a wheelchair) however it appears to be the superior hotel of the two. The hotel itself is very basic, twin room was large, plain, white, 2 single beds (but kudos, they were like memory foam mattresses) a breakfast table and chairs and 2 small tables. Carpet was a bit old and worn but room was simple and it did the job. Shower was good too, quite powerful. Breakfast was open until 10am although if you arrived later than half 9 there wasn't much left. Breakfast was basic, various rolls, jams, some cheese and hams, scrambled egg and some hot dog sausages. The street was quiet, so easy to get a good nights sleep, and it was only around 15-20 minutes walk to the Galleries (large shopping centre) or main market square. The best bit though, has to be the excellent staff. They were all very polite and welcoming, spoke English very well, very friendly and went out of their way to give you a pleasant stay. Had a lovely time here, would use hotel again if we go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
Since your last visit our rooms are being renovated, they are not white anymore but in warm pastel color, there are also a new wallpaper decors which make the interior much more sophisticated and elegant, carpets are brand new as well.
Thank you for mentioning our location - it is really very comfortable, you can reach the Main Market Square in a 15- minutes walk and you can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing night at Atelier thanks to quiet surroundings.
Thank you also for great comments about our staff, we will pass them to our Atelier crew - they always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.
Thank you again for your visit, it was very nice to host you and we look forward to seeing you again really soon!

Best regards,
Atelier Aparthotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#75 of 262 in Krakow
484 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 262 in Krakow
494 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#66 of 262 in Krakow
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Aparthotel

Address: ul. Topolowa 40, Krakow 31-506, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $54 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atelier ApartHotel is cameral and comfortable modern hotel situated in the city center, just 300 meters from main bus and train station, a few minutes by foot away from the main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atelier Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atelier Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing