We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
509
264
46
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
264
46
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florian gate inside the city walls old town great location the main square lovely hotel hot choices single room train station florianska street room rate stay there again air conditioning breakfast was included wonderful stay third floor would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We used this hotel for our first ( three night ) visit to Krakow,what a gem! The hotel is conveniently located very near to Krakow's main square and main rail station, the room that we had was very well appointed,clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast's were great.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Recently stayed at the Hotel Polski, near Florian Gate in Krakow. Lovely hotel, cosy room and spotlessly clean. Only drawback was it didn't have a bar but there were so many on the main street leading to the square that it wasn't a problem. Food was lovely and the staff were so friendly and welcoming.
Purpose of visit was to visit Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. We were picked up at the hotel and quickly driven to the Salt Mines first. This is a magnificent sight and everyone should go there. One word of advice leave your coats in the bus as it's very warm in the mines. If you have bad legs/feet don't visit it as there are 'millions' of stairs down to the bottom (it seemed like millions anyway). It's a wonderful sight with the carvings of salt and the chamber at the bottom has to be seen to be believed. The guide was great and very entertaining. Thankfully we returned to the top in a lift.
The main reason we went to Krakow was to visit Auschwitz/Birkenau. There are no words to describe this place so I won't.
Krakow was great, so very lively and full of young people who all looked like they were having a wonderful time. The food was so cheap and delicious. One particular restaurant was near our hotel and in English was called 'The Peasant's Foot or in Polish 'Chtopskie Jadto''. They gave us a starter on the house and the main meal was delicious.
I would definitely go back to Krakow if only to see the man on top of the church in the square blowing a bugle every hour. Everyone waved to him and you could see a hand waving back. It was some sight.
The Polish people are courteous and friendly and everything from clothes to food to vodka was so cheap that we really couldn't believe it. I'll return to Krakow

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Quickbeam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great but quiet location in the city centre and an easy walk from the train station. The decor is simply lovely and my single room was bigger than some family rooms I have slept in. The bathroom looked new and everything was spotless. The staff were courteous. The breakfast was good continental. I would definitely stay here again.
Tip: it's very easy to get a train from the airport to the central station where it is a couple of minutes walk to the hotel. The trains are clean, the stations well maintained and the service on time. And only 8 zloty (about £1.60)!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MummaMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The Hotel Polski Pod Bialym Orlem is located right inside the Florianska Gate. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Main Square and easily accessible for cabs (many hotels closer to the Main Square become closed to traffic in the evenings). I had a single room and it was perfect for a solo traveller. Adorable bedding, furniture and a lovely window that opened up to a courtyard. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The hotel staff were quite accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DowntonAbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I had a very sweet little room for one person, that even had real flowers in the window boxes. There is a safe and mini bar in the room. The shower and bathroom were spotless and the warm water was plentiful. The breakfast buffet was very large and I soon learned Poles love to eat vegetables with breakfast - particularly raw vegetables and salads. A lovely restaurant, although I found the food fairly average for lunch. Good service and friendly staff. And, the location is really great - right off of Ulica Florianska, with its shops and restaurants. There is an elevator.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank barblibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews