We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Turkus
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Branicki(Bialystok)
USD 61
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Esperanto(Bialystok)
USD 65
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 3 Trio(Bialystok)
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aristo(Bialystok)
USD 65
USD 51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LeSny Hotel(Bialystok)
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tradycja(Bialystok)
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Podlasie(Bialystok)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
5
11
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
12
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

1. No towels in the bathroom. The bathroom door didnt close properly. 2. Friendly staff but poor language skills. 3. A good place to crash for the night when on the road but it could be a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Herman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

1. Friendly staff, even if not speaking your language. They just want to understand what you need.
2. Rooms are quite modest, but clean and cosy.
3. Don't mind the elevator looks like - it works and that's what you need.
4. One of few places where smokers are not parias - it has a smoking saloon on ground floor, so you do not need to go to windy or wet weather as health nazis try to make smokers go.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Märt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was invited to attend an event in Bialystok and was to be accommodated at this hotel (Turkus), so I checked the reviews and was sort of apprehensive when I read the recent two.

The outside and reception area looks extremely good - its only when going to the lift that one notices the worn. My room was on the 4th floor so I had two windows to see which was rather pleasing. The room itself was rather small but clean. The only downside of that room was that it was next to the lift and that was a bummer - crank crank when the lift when up or down kept me awake at times.

No cupboard to hang clothes, just some hooks next to the mirror. The bathroom was good - the only not so good was the showerhead leaking so one quarter of the water ran the other way.

Nice clean towel, the bed linen had a slight tear, the mattress might have been worn, but the first night my back felt it and the pillow was too big and soft.

Beggars can't be chosers, my stay was paid for and for a two star hotel, it is not bad at all. I cannot comment on the pricing for the above reason.

Breakfast was standard buffet style - what was not good was that the cheese was mixed with the polony (meat) which being vegetarian (when I travel being muslim) was a no-no.

Would I stay here again, certainly as it had wi-fi and it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosainnarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Where to start:
Room: I booked a standard single room up arriving by bicycle to Bialystok. As I was planning to take the train the next day to Warsaw, I wanted a hotel near the train station and found this place by GPS search. A single room with breakfast was 150 zoty which is about $52 USD a night. The room was very small, with NO AC. 3 channels on the TV and they only gave 1 old towel for the shower, not even a hand towel. No in room safe. And the bed was a single, very narrow (my legs hung over the end) with a mattress that bottomed out when you sat on the bed. I would not recommend this hotel for a stay.

The restaurant was very good, service was excellent and a good menu in English. So I have no complaints about the restaurant, only the room. Felt like I was sitting in a prison cell.

By contrast, I stayed last night in Sokola at the Verde hotel and same price. The room was huge, WiFi worked excellent, great breakfast, stacks of towels and shampoo/soap.

Room Tip: Avoid...wish I'd had been able to have checked reviews before I booked a night at this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultrarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Arrived here around two-three in the morning after a very long drive from Warsaw Airport. It had been a very tiring day, and we were extremely tired and ready for a good nights rest.

The hotel greeted us with euro techno beats blasting thru some old speakers, and the inside lobby were an exotic mix of communist design and what looked to me like an attempt to cross a tropic jungle with crack addiction. Several unknown, huge green plants were placed around us, only topped by some very questionable fish tanks containing what looked like a hybrids between sevage fish and earth worms. Other plants seemed to be slowly taking over the receptionist desk, as a slow paced space alien plant invasion. Alien invasion or not, we didn't really care, we just wanted to sleep.

We left this morbid tropic science fiction lobby and took an elevator up to our room. Amazingly as it may sound to you, it did work. We suspect though, with another decade progressing, that it will finally succumb to elevator lung cancer due to the amount of cigarette smoke and smell it resides in day in and out.

I remember the hallway to our room as the most "normal" in this hotel, most likely due to the fact it was so ill lit up that it managed to hide it's dark secrets. Anything could be in those walls.

I had to keep myself from crying once I entered our room as I finally realized what "final stop before entering the Nazi concentration camps" meant. The walls were painted shock-yellow, but not enough to cover that *something* had gone down there within the last two decades or so. The wall above the minatyre TV you only see in American low budget road moves from the 80's seemed to have been recently painted over. I was scared of touching the wall as I suspected it might lead me into a dark, sinister parallell dimension of some sort. Then I realized nothing could be worse than this and touched it anyway. Sadly, the dimension jump didn't work. Likely to the amount of dirt the wall have gathered since 1965.

The beds had seen it's glory days in the 1970's, and moving them together to create a double bed for us was surprisingly easy on this ancient carpet floor. The sheets were torn and ripped in the edges and had stains of unknown origin. The towels given to us were not white, but blue with more of these stains and spots we could not identify. The room might have been used as a location for an underground Soviet porn move in 1982. We just don't know.

The bathroom had open pipes and it was quite lovely to finally see what pipes usually hidden inside walls actually looks like. They are white and dirty. Another pipe went from the shower cabinet and into an open hole in the floor. At least I know where they have managed to get these fish I saw in the lobby. However, it is the first time I felt more dirty AFTER a showe than before.

We were too tired to find another hotel, so we tried to fall asleep. The temperature was reaching 35 plus and the ongoing Polish techno disco downstairs did not help our sleeping needs. We stayed awake for several hours, trying in desperation to sleep.

The next morning we went down to the designated room for breakfast. We had recieved several of these tiny little paper vouchers. Once given to one of the workers, we could eat. The breakfast was not "European" or "British" but rather "communistic". Dry bread, two types of jam and some cheese that kept melting out over the table. The orange juice was indeed yellow, but tasted more like LCD cleaning liquid.

30 minutes later we left hotel Carcass in desperate need of another hotel. I was not ready to be sent to a concentration camp just yet.

Room Tip: I dear any of you to eat the fish in those tanks
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank spitfireix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews