We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
236
117
31
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
117
31
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the small side spa village cream bicycles polish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We recently spent 5 pleasant days in this Hotel which is we believe the best standard and best located Hotel.
Location is ideal to access most areas of interest as well as amenities of the village center. Nicely designed public areas and attractive pool if a little small. Great Breakfast. Standard rooms are on the small side so would recommend looking at upgrade options. . But no safe is provided in room which is a surprise for a Hotel of this standard. Also surprised that bicycles are not provided at preferential rates to guests (in fact more expensive than available outside) :

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Zyg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin Juchimowicz, Marketing at Hotel Zubrowka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Zyg. Thank you for the review and high rating of our services. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and you spent time well. We hope you will visit us again, greetings from Bialowieza. Best regards, Marcin Juchimowicz, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in Hotel Żubrówka as it was suggested to me one of the best in Bialowieza. The hotel has the chance to become, for structure, position and service...
But unfortunately the second morning (the 13rd August) around 5 am the workers started to make the new asphalt in front of my room waking me up and making impossible to sleep.
This isn't acceptable in any serious Hotel and especially in Żubrówka being a 4 stars one and especially in a touristic and hotel area (by the way according the protected quiet hours in the whole EU it's forbidden).
When I protested during the check Out I underlined I shouldn't be charged for the second night (as happens in any serious hotel in EU) and for sure no local charges for the Municipality because they weren't able to guarantee to their unique value, the hotel guests and the tourists, the quiet and relax they are looking for and for which they are paying. The hotel concierge responsible very gentle wasn't able to decide anything returning to me both the suffered problem and the full payment. For this inability the hotel can't be judged more than 2 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlbertoM4771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

+ Excellent location
+ Comfortable rooms
+ Excellent breakfast
+ On two nights of our stay a buffet dinner was included in our rate; the food wasn't great, but the live accordion music was pleasant
+ Some free parking near the hotel is available, and if that is full you can use a free lot down the street
- The paid parking is very expensive
- Rooms are on the small side
- Towels are a bit worn out

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MartinJOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinJuchimowicz, Marketing Manager at Hotel Zubrowka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Martin, thank you very much for your opinion and rating of our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for recommendation. Also thank you for pointing things that you dislike. We warmly invite you again. Best regards, Marcin Juchimowicz, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed for six nights. A bit expensive, but a relaxing place. Great restaurant, astounding four course breakfast buffet (free). Every meal had excellent appetizers, especially the local cream of bolete mushroom soup in which the boletes were carefully blackened. I had a bowl every night.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DayTrip695252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinJuchimowicz, Marketing Manager at Hotel Zubrowka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you very muvh for the great review and top rating of our hotel. We are really glad that you were satisfied with our service and you enjoyed our restaurant! We hope to welcome you again! Greetings from Bialowieza, Marcin Juchimowicz, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

I didn’t sleep here jus had a wonderful meal and one hour in the spa. The hotel is close to the bison Centre. One of the few places they speak English. Definitely go back and take a stay at the hotel. At night you can hear wolves hauling here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jorrit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcinJuchimowicz, Marketing Manager at Hotel Zubrowka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2019

Thank you very much for the great review and a high rating of our restaurant. We appreciate the time that you spend to write it and we are really glad that you were satisfied with your meals. We hope to welcome you again! Greetings from Bialowieza, Marcin Juchimowicz, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews