We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome normal eating place literally yards from the swankiest tourist traps”

Restauracja Kuchnia Polska
Ranked #296 of 732 Restaurants in Gdansk
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is literally three blocks from Japanese restaurants offering sushi and prosecco (yes, really) and steak houses offering Kobe beef, still it is a normal local simple drinking and eating place.

We had chicken livers with onions and steamed potatoes - lots of dill, light and fresh tastes - and a mushroom soup, and they speak English and recognize and welcome Italian.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GianlucaMarcellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Absolutely superb! The Menu is comprehensive..

The food is cheap, The portions are large, The service is extremely friendly..

I go here every time I'm in Gdansk.

Cross the bridge to Dlugi Targ and you will pay at least 2 times more.. Maybe even 3 or 4 times more.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmcwilli2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

very nice and cheap food. friendly atmosphere. we were 8 people all ordered separated dishes and they all was astonishing...wanted to try each of them..and ofcourse prices are lower because it is not on the tourists way.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rolandasv157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The food was awful, tasteless and unattractive. We ate pierogi and a chicken cotolette: pierogi were just booked, no sauce, no seasoning; the chicken cotolette was probably defrosted and microwaved. The place itself is old uninviting...how did we end up there? The hostel staff recommended the place :'(

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank anitazizzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We asked local shop workers where they would eat ; going off the tourist beaten path. They sent us here over the bridge. The food was nice home style cooking with typical Polish traditional dishes and soups. Not fancy by any means but very clean, simple and homey, with old furniture & dated decor. The food actually was outstanding. We stuck to the Polish entrees on the menu. We dined alongside local men gathered for a meal and construction workers from the building going on nearby. No tourists in this place. Incredibly inexpensive with large portions of fresh and perfectly cooked food. The food was more like you might get in an old fashioned Polish home if you were invited to eat by someones Polish grandmother . Simple but tasty. Not the fanciest of places by any imagination, but one of the best meals in Gdansk that we had. If we get back to Gdansk we would stop here again.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mountainportal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Kuchnia Polska also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Restauracja Kuchnia Polska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing