We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Petite B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Petite B&B
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“a great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Hey guys we just wanted to recommend hotel La Petite to everyone visiting Gdansk. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the conditions were great- brand new bathroom, a tv and comfy beds,delicious breakfasts ! Prices very reasonable for such a great place! You have to take into account it is not in the centre of the city so you will have to take a 10 minute walk but it's worth it! have a great stay just as we did! Karolina and Jeff

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karolllina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    38
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
35
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Hotel was very small, but the staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and bathrooms very nice.

Only problem with this place might be the location. It is not that far, most of the days we were too lazy to take the tram and just walked to the city, but some might find the stairs leading there a bit overwhelming.

"Hyvä hintalaatusuhde ;)"

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makustaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel is just ideal for a family like ours. It is not so big, but the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and really comfortable. It's located in a calm neighbourhood; close to the center of Gdańsk and the road leading to the coast. Breakfast was suberb - each on of us found something he/she likes best. The owners didn't ask for a down payment ( which we have to pay in any hotel in Wrocław. ) - the price is reasonable. The only thing I could pick on was a little hole in a sheet on my child's bed:)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Thank you for your review. Indeed, some of sheets holes we may overlook sometimes - sorry for that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den bosch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hotelroom was perfect!
Really nice staff, had great tips of what to visit.
Tramstop was really near, the walk was nice.

And ofcourse, the view was one of the most fantastic i have ever seen!

Price very reasenable. Only about four hundred zloty for three nights with two persons.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPetiteHania, Owner at La Petite B&B, responded to this review, 18 February 2011
Thank you for your complements. We hope to see you again. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

PLUS:
Very friendly and helpful staff, more than can be expected.
Room very large with balcony to green quiet garden, luxurious and clean bathroom.
Location off central but only two minutes easy walk to tram with rapid transport to old city.
Hotel car park inside hotel wall.
MINUS:
No elevator
Cleaning of dining room started before we had finished our breakfast.
To find the hotel by car a navigator is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartUppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 km away
Akme Villa
Akme Villa
#45 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.1 km away
GryfHotel
GryfHotel
#35 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#36 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#46 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Impresja
Hotel Impresja
#34 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#30 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite B&B

Property: La Petite B&B
Address: ul. Na Zboczu 39, Gdansk 80-110, Poland (Formerly Pensjonat La Petite)
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price range (per night): $46 - $105
Hotel Class:3 star — La Petite B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Peite Hotel is located close to the Gdańsk Old Town and the City Center (1500 m) on the charming and calm street. Thank to such location you may get everywhere easily walking or taking one of four tram lines. We offer you high class service for a good price. Considering your expectations and our experience, we propose you interiors designed by professional hotel designers. Our hotel connects simplicity and a good taste for a very attractive price. You will find Wi Fi internet connection, cable TV, radio and alarm clock in each room. Bathrooms are in all rooms, equipped with showers, hairdriers, basic cosmetics and towels. English speaking stuff will take care of your comfort and safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Petite B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing