We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury spa hotel in lovley surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury spa hotel in lovley surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice nog rooms, we stayed in a standard double room with king size bed. The bathroom had 2 basins, bathtube and toilettries. Flat screen tv. Nice bathrobes and slippers. The breakfast was really nice, omelette made after your choice, fresh fruit, delicious ham (several to choose from) and lots more. We also ate dinner in the restaurant, recommend it!

The spa included 3 types of sauna, jacuzzi, a large pool and more. Candles and calming music.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    91
    30
    8
    6
See reviews for
65
138
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tirana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is a lovely, cozy, nice hotel.
I stayed there for five days for a business training in July 2011.
I must say that the staff is very friendly. I arrived late at night ant they managed to organise dinner for me. The hospitality of this place was great.
The room was just perfect. One of the best places I have slept. It was very, very clean and tidy. The room was bright the furniture new.
The food was very good, and I believe that it is a major plus of this place considering that it is in Poland and I am not a fan of the polish cousine.
The only small minus was the location that was very isolated, but for the purpose of a quiet staying it is the perfect place. It is situated near to a forest away from the city noise.
So if you need anything that the hotel does not provide you will need to get a taxi as you cant reach it very easily walking. I tried to reach the nearest neighborhood walking and it was not a good idea.
The staff is very kind and they will help you on anything, exept for exchanging Euros to zlotys which they will not do. This was the major problem I encountered in this hotel. Beware to have local currency as you could not purchase anything with Euros.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzvete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

The hotel is in a very quiet area. However; it is a bit far from the city center, and it can take more time to take a cab (we waited almost 30 minutes for two cab). The rooms were very nice, the bathroom was quite big.

The garden was also smart.

The food was very tasty and there were always some special dishes.

The spa area was good, just it would be great to extend (or build one more) the jacuzzi.

Altogether it is a very nice hotel, in my opinion especially suitable for romantic getaways.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Hotel Dwor Oliwski was our last of 11 visited while traveling around Europe. I must admit that everything was absolutely professional. Excellent hotel staff - very nice and discreet. The hotel itself is wonderfully located, quiet, calm. Rooms spacious, bathroom is also very large. Restaurant excellent. We ate two dinners there. Prices are quite high, but the food was really delicious. With a good bottle of rosé wine and tip dinner cost 500 PLN (around 125 euros) Breakfast also very good. Compared to other hotels in Europe was a top quality. Plentiful and very tasty.
Normally we do not go to the spa zone, here we took exception. We used a massage and we really liked, but we have no comparison with other places.
Swimming pool very large. We used a solarium zone and it was ok.
We'll be back for sure. I can recommend Dwor Oliwski to all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonWWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

My boyfriend, two friends (also a couple), and I stayed at Dwor Oliwski over the long weekend. We had a few troubles finding the hotel in the first place, however once we arrived we were all very happy with the picturesque scene which awaited. Very quaint and serene!
However, we did have a slight run in with the hotel staff... my friend had booked the hotel through hotels.com which stated that the stay included breakfast - however, according to the hotel staff this was not the case. So there was lots of pulling out of iPhones, forwarding of email bookings to the hotel staff and screenshots to prove the case and so and so forth. The conversation ended quite heatedly and we were told to wait in our rooms until they made a decision. humph. Perhaps 10 minutes later I received a phone call, that they had decided to include breakfast with our stay - however made it clear that it was not their fault but hotels.com... :-)
Anyways, to round it off besides this little run in, our stay was very pleasant. The room was very nice - we stayed in room 258, overlooking the park. Really nice bathroom. Our friends stayed in 417 - which they described as quite noisy - being woken up by a party at 3am next door. We checked out the spa, swam in the pool, sauna etc... very nice. Friends had a massage at the salon, gave it a 7/10, i had a manicure rate 8/10. Very reasonable prices when compared to Sweden.
We had night caps at the bar both nights, excellent staff, excellent mixes! Breakfast was good, and the Zurek was AMAZING! you HAVE To try it if you're a Zurek fan, it was the best we had during our stay. :-))))
So all in all, give the stay a 9/10, although perhaps my companions would give it a 7.5/10. Really recommend it for a relaxing stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysig84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
10.0 km away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
9.9 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
9.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#8 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
9.7 km away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Almond Business & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dwor Oliwski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Oliwski Hotel

Property: Dwor Oliwski Hotel
Address: ul. Bytowska 4, Gdansk 80-328, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#5 Family Hotel in Gdansk
#8 Spa Hotel in Gdansk
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price range (per night): $138 - $254
Hotel Class:5 star — Dwor Oliwski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Dwor Oliwski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dwor Oliwski
Dwor Oliwski Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing