We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lastadia

View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View at the apartment (3rd floor) from the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Richard H
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here in Gdansk. Location is great, with a 15 minute walk into Gdansk, set in a peaceful location and a 5 minute walk to nearest supermarket. The apartment is located in a modern smart block and provided spacious accommodation for the 2 of us. Lots of storage and a nice bathroom, lounge with tv and a fully equipped kitchen. The balcony had a lovely view of the canal and was nice to sit out on. Wifi was good and overall we had a nice stay and would return again. There is no natural lighting on the corridor outside the apartment but has automatic lighting. When trying to get the master lock open for the key, the lighting was not great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas H
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Clean and comfortable. Easy to get to all attractions in Gdansk. Would visit again. Very close to tram stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
datrianr
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment in a good location.
Nice balcony to relax on .
Owners father picked us up from the airport and was very helpful showing us the closest supermarket and how to walk to the centre of Gdansk which is very close by.
Would definitely book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Travel...
California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot say enough nice things about this apartment. It is bright and airy, immaculate, and simply furnished. We really enjoyed the water view from the balcony. One day we heard drumming, which seemed strange since there wasn't a road below the balcony. It turned out to be a rowing team, practicing to the beat of a drum. We enjoyed that very much.

If you are offered a pick up from the airport, you should absolutely accept. Not only did our gracious host pick us up, but he showed us the neighborhood grocery store and the way to get to the town center. All that made things easier for us.

Even though this apartment is not in the center, it is only a very short walk away. I would not trade the water view for being in the town center. There is also an elevator in the building, which we really appreciate, having lugged luggage up stairways too many times. The building also has a guard at the entrance, who was very helpful in calling taxis for us.

Gdansk is a lovely city, with amazing architecture and laid out in such a way that gave us a relaxed and intimate feeling. We loved just walking around the center. I would also recommend a day trip to Marlbork Castle, so meticulously restored.l and is Audio guide system is the best we have encountered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water view, light and airiness.
Liked least: We would have enjoyed an easy chair in the living room so it could have been a better conversation set up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinrh71
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Gdansk”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice and modern apartment with a big balcony right on the river. Awesome location, only a five minute walk to the main street of old town. It also comes with everything you need - fully stocked kitchen, washing machine, all appliances. The owners were also very nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing