We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal in Gdansk!”
Review of Dancing Anchor

Dancing Anchor
Ranked #178 of 707 Restaurants in Gdansk
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
Description: Unique interior and international design. Informal atmosphere and contemporary music. Honest food and best cocktails. The food at the Dancing Anchor is genuine and esthetic, created by renowned chefs. We are re-discovering meat dishes, fishes and seafood.
Restaurant details
Description: Unique interior and international design. Informal atmosphere and contemporary music. Honest food and best cocktails. The food at the Dancing Anchor is genuine and esthetic, created by renowned chefs. We are re-discovering meat dishes, fishes and seafood.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went here for the last meal before flying home and wanted something a little different from the run of the mill pizza/pasta etc. Booking not necessary, even on a sat evening as the restaurant is pretty big. Our waiter was a young guy who was quite witty and attentive. We ordered drinks, chicken wings and pork belly to start. The food tasted phenomenal! Depth of flavours, cooked to perfection and portion sizes were really pretty big, we were wondering how we would tackle the main course to come! Mains came and again, food was pretty special. We had zero room for dessert! We really enjoyed our dinner here, don't be put off by the fact it's the restaurant belonging to the hotel, it's fab!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank JanineT259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grzegorzzylak, Kierownik at Dancing Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Janine T,

Huge thanks for a great review. I am very happy that you were satisfied :)

Best Regards,
Grzegorz Żylak
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Early dinner with family. Very stylish place with cool modern atmospher and furniture. Friendly staff, a bit on "the shy side". Their signature dish cod was fresh.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank olan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grzegorzzylak, Kierownik at Dancing Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Olan01,

I am glad that your visit in our restaurant was successful, welcome again :)

Best Regards,
Grzegorz Żylak
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Dancing Anchor two days in a row since the ambience and interior design together with delicious food and very attentive service compelled us to come back for more. :)

We have tried crispy baby squid and cod filled ravioli , pork cheeks beautifully served with crisp vegetables and bulgur. Everything looks and tastes great. Oh, get the sweet potato fries too with salsa verde.

Music is ambient too. There's is a bar i the room for later. Go go go!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank blixen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grzegorzzylak, Kierownik at Dancing Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Huge thanks, we are waiting for your return :)

Best Regards,
Grzegorz Żylak
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband had planed to have our last dinner at a restaurant called prologue since we had red a lot of good reviews about it. But since the wether suddenly got really windy and it started to rain we decided to eat at the hotel. And we are really happy that we did. We had “mackerel glazed with soy and Earl Gray” and “crispy baby squid” which both were very nice. We then ordered “pork In every form” with green pepper, vanilla sauce and roasted garlic sauce which was both stunning, delicious and very large in size. For desert we shared their “coco milk Panna cotta” and realllllly liked everything about it, the presentation was beautiful!
Alex & Parisa

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alex-Parisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grzegorzzylak, Kierownik at Dancing Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Alex & Parisa,

It is a pity that the weather did not allow you to go outside, but this time better for us :)
I'm glad that you enjoyed the dinner and our restaurant appealed to you.
Thank you for your nice opinion and welcome again :)

Best Regards,
Grzegorz Żylak
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Please don’t be put off by the fact it’s next to a hotel- it isn’t stuffy or pretentious at all. The service was lovely, the ambience & surroundings relaxing & informal & the food was amazing. Very much recommend starting with a cocktail at ink (8th floor) then down to the restaurant for dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grzegorzzylak, Kierownik at Dancing Anchor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Katy B,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a wonderful opinion :)
Hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards,
Grzegorz Żylak
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dancing Anchor also viewed

 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Dancing Anchor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing