We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June, 2017 stay: Best hotel in Olomouc, Czech Republic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Room was spacious but comfortable and home-like. In tree-shaded park area of Olomouc but still had soundproofed windows to insure rest and peace. The EVERYDAY breakfast buffet
was sumptuous and what I liked most was the presentation ! The variety of the breakfast choices was very well presented which to me shows the quality of food preparation and taste which is evident. Attentive and welcoming staff.
The kind of place where I would bring my hotel guests or to just share a meal.

Room Tip: This hotel is well-thought out prior to construction. Hotel doors don't face each other to insur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank czechbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at NH Collection Olomouc Congress Hotel recently and for taking the time to share such a generous review with the TripAdvisor community.
It was a real pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast offer and our great hotel team.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our beautiful hotel and make your next visit to Olomouc absolutely fantastic, once again.
Yours sincerely,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this hotel and found it to be very good. We were in a Superior room that was spacious and had very nice amenities. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with lots of choices.
The location is good, but it is about a 20 minute a walk to the square where most of the restaurants are.
This hotel is an excellent choice for a stay in Olomouc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking your time to post such a nice and detailed review.
I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would be more than happy to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

excellent hotel with very nice and large rooms, wonderful breakfast includes all standard international and even local highlights, very clean, close to city center, nice and friendly personal, parking for free at the hotel

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Axel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel.
We strive to provide our guest with service of the highest quality and I am very happy to hear that was accomplished during your stay.
Thank you very much once again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to NH Collection Olomouc hotel, in the near future.
Sincerely,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the NH while visiting a supplier in nearby Lutin. The hotel is conveniently located near the FC stadium and town center (a pleasant 15 min walk). The room is spacious, the bed is firm and the shower is amazing! Great internet.

Breakfast was amazing. Hard to imagine more buffet options. This is an excellent business class hotel. Well done!

P. S. They also offer a full bar.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank db7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your gracious feedback. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel.
I will share your nice words with my team and I do hope to meet you on your next stay with us which I do hope is in the near future.
With best regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Definitely place to stay in Olomouc. Stylish and comfortable rooms, great staff, close to the center of the city and obviously, very good dinning. Breakfast was outstanding. Hope to come back soon to try more this hotels has on offer.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diderko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel.
We strive to provide our guest with service of the highest quality and I am very happy to hear that was accomplished during your stay.
We would be pleased to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
2.3 km away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
3.2 km away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
27 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
120 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Hotel Alley Olomouc
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: AU$152 - AU$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Collection Olomouc Congress Moravia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing