We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2016

What a fantastic hotel! Quick check in. We had a lovely big room, very comfortable bed and a well-appointed bathroom. Staff is wonderful, so friendly and always available to give advice on restaurants and sightseeing. The breakfast buffet is spectacular. We didn't even have a chance to use the gym and sauna, as we were so busy seeing beautiful town Olomouc. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivanovpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Peter,
thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful, warm and complimentary review.
Our job at NH Collection Olomouc Congress is to make every visitor feel like a VIP, to give everyone an experience to remember. It is so rewarding to see a review, such as yours, where everything from the beginning, to the end, has met, and even maybe exceeded your expectations.

Please feel free to contact me at any time to assist with a further booking with our hotel!

With kind regards,

Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. The Hotel has is very modern and had nice views. But the air conditioning didn't work properly and when some came up to look at it the explained the instructions on the wall was incorrect but even after this we still couldn't get the temperature below 23 degrees. The house keeping was on on also a little on the lacks side, with towels not being changed on one occasion and the shampoo and soap not being replenished, glasses remained unwashed. We did enjoy the fruit and sweets that were left in our room on some occasions. Breakfast had a large choice but some of the cooked items didn't look appetising. There didn't seem to be a cook to order option. We went to use the pool but this is in a health club connected to the hotel, here the language gap failed us! and we couldn't find the pool and there seemed to be a strange arrangement regarding the towels. This could a fantastic hotel but needs a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Luvmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel to your recent stay in Olomouc.
I would like to thank you for your feedback at the same time.
I am sorry for any inconveniences caused during your stay, but depsite of this fact I believe you have enjoyed your stay in such a beautiful city as Olomouc. I would like to assure you that in our hotel we offer freshly made breakfast dishes during a breakfast.
I will share all of your words with my team.

Once again thank you for your visit and I hope we will have a chance to welcome you to our hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have stayed here many times. The price is very good and the rooms are kept very clean. Its close to a lot of restaurants(fast food and sit down service. Its close to the malls and even if you don't drive public transportation is great! I very much look foward to my next trip and again staying here. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleixo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Aleixo,
Thank you for your great review and for sharing your recent experience at NH Collection Olomouc Congress.
I am glad to hear we met your expectations and you have great stay.
Your comments are appreciated and I will share it within our team.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We came across the NH collection olomouc hotel on our first trip to Czech and found that it was just perfect in everyway. Its just a block away from the city center so we were able to wander around and pop back to the hotel whenever we felt like it - particularly for afternoon which is a bit of a ritual there but just great.

The rooms were huge and really well furnished and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

We'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanifG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Janif,

Many thanks for your gracious feedback. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves on the service and facilities we provide our guests and this is only made possible by the great team I have at NH Collection Olomouc Congress hotel.

I am personally going to pass on your kind words to the team and I do hope to meet you on your next stay with us which I do hope is in the near future.

With best regards,

Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The NH Hotel was a very nice place to stay, you are about 10 minutes walking distance from the town square where you will find shopping and lots of good places to eat. The hotel has a restaurant and bar in it but for a good steak go to the outdoor lounge. The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever meet. When I go back that is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH_Olomouc, Generální ředitel at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Ben,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at NH Collection Olomouc Congress.
I am glad to hear we met your expectations and you have great stay. Thank you for highlighting our staff. Your comments are appreciated and I will share it within our team.
I hope you will rating us with 5 stars during your next stay.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Tomas Rousek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
2.3 km away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
3.2 km away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
25 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
118 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
104 reviews
2.5 km away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: $129 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, NHHotels, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Collection Olomouc Congress Moravia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing