We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
84
78
34
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
78
34
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre business trip small balcony breakfast offers rooms are clean air conditioning bowling spa wifi reachable jacuzzi linens
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very nice hotel but some refurbishment should be made. Room with balcony gave a very good view over the City. Room was comfortable with everything you would need as far as toiletries. Food in the restaurant was served quickly and was very nice, with friendly and helpful staff. Also reception staff was very friendly. Spa was free of charge for 1.5 hours. Free parking is also available.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear Anna,

thank you very much for your nice review, we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you have been satisfied with our services and do hope it has not been your last time in our hotel. We'll be looking forward to your next visit and wish you just pleasant experiences.

Kind regards

Markéta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Although overall enjoyed my 5 day stay, Hotel could do with some refurbishment & I doubt it would be a 4 star elsewhere in Europe. 3 Star definitely. Rooms with balcony was a nice touch - good view over the City. Room was comfortable but dated. Food in the restaurant was quickly served & very nice, with friendly, helpful staff. Can't say the same for the reception staff, well the one who checked me in & out at least. Unsmiling & seemed annoyed at the simplest of requests. Stayed at a very good group rate but not good value if staying individually. 30 minute walk to City centre.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Ged S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you have been disappointed with some staff and we are so glad for your opinion. To be 4 star hotel we have to fulfill lots of criterias which, maybe it's unbelievable, we really do.
Nevertheless we are pleased you have been satisfied with our restaurant and its staff. What are particularly concerning us is your feeling about our reception, we'll take appropriate action.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards

Markéta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We stayed five nights in this hotel. The room we stayed in felt a little dated (as did the building), but that is part of the charm of this hotel. The room was very clean though and the bed comfortable.

What makes this hotel great is the reception staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was excellent, although I noticed the scrambled eggs didn't always get replenished. Luckily there were many other options to choose from. One remark though: my boyfriend would have liked some muesli. ;-)

One day I felt like relaxing and ordered a massage. Very nice! Really great service to offer to your guests!

I liked the bowling bar in the basement, very original. Too bad people smoked there and I don't like inhaling second hand smoke.

The hotel is situated a five minutes walk from the tram station and the tram takes you in about ten minutes into the city center. You can buy tram tickets at the reception, very convenient.

This hotel really is great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

It seems to me, that most Czech fourstars are comparable to Western European threestars. The hotes is quite old and seems it has been reconstructed.
Most of it was ok, for a reasonable price, except the too short bed blanket, which is the cause of my today's sleeplessness. Something i do not like to combine with busines meetings.
My breakfast "Bacon Index" is 2 of 5 - the bacon was underdone, not crunchy enough.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Winchester3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Mr. Winchester 3000,

we would like to thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your time you have decided to spend by writing it. Your feedback is really important to us. As you have doubts about stars ratings, there is a strict control by the hotel association each two years when we must meet all the following conditions to approve our quality. As our look is not a modern one we try to make it up by good services. But we gradually modernize our rooms and we're planning to build new relax zone on the roof with fitness and sauna, so we are really try to make the best for your comfort. Therefore we need your comments to be able to react properly to them.
That's why we are really sorry and disappointed you found your blanket too short and bacon underdone. Thank you very much for taking a photo.

Anyway we do wish you just pleasant experience while traveling.

Kind regards

Markéta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

It was our first visit to Brno, one of the lovliest cities we have ever seen. Avanti Hotel was handy, nice and cozy. Extremely clean rooms. Excellent food (both breakfast and dinner). Good Bowling facilities, but the pool was only opened in the afternoon. The fabulous Brno city center at a walking distance or possible to reach by tram, which is a great experience in itself. We could consider returning to the Avanti Hotel on our "must do" second visit to Brno.

Room tip: rooms at higher floors, with a view to the old quarters
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexrazvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANTIBrno, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear alexrazvan,

we would like to thank you so much for your nice review. We are really happy to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also in Brno! We do believe you will have another possibility to visit us again and enjoy your stay as much as you did.
Once again, thank you very much for your time you have spent by writing it and looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards.

Markéta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews