We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
12
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
12
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

As this was a business trip I didn't have time to see the area but it certainly seemed a really nice part of the world. It seemed very popular with cyclists and was in the middle of a forest. The hotel is fantastic and exceptional value for money. The room was simple and modern and everything worked - try saying that about a Premier Inn. The staff were very helpful and friendly however be aware that English is not widely used in this part of the world so be prepared to communicate by sign and speak very slowly. I managed to get by. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a wide choice available. There is a restaurant/bar next door which is excellent and again very good value. The owners of budget hotels in the UK should visit this place. Maybe they can learn a thing or two about looking after customers.

Room Tip: They're all good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This modern and comfortable hotel is situated literally at the border between the Czech Republic and Austria. It is a good starting point for the visit of South Moravia (castles of Valtice and Lednice) although you need a car to get there, since it is quite far from the city of Breclav. On the spot you can rent good quality bikes and the biking tours around are great (I can recommend the tour to Valtice castle). The staff is very helpful. Moreover there is a nice outdoor swimming pool and a sauna. Also suitable for families with two nice playgrounds for kids around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Abrakadabra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Nice quite place right on the Austrian border. The associated restaurant is very good. The breakfast in the hotel was extraordinary. Even though a wedding reception was being held in the hotel you could not tell from the quietness of our room. It was a bit further out of town then we thought. So it made the drive to see things in town a bit longer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guntherohrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Very good location just outside the city at the Austrian border, great starting point to every day trip in south Moravia. The stuff is very friendly, rooms are big, and can hire a bike for a trip in the forest

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We spend at this hotel 3 nights in May 2014 and we were very pleased with its location, services and restaurant. From the garage in the hotel you can ride your bicycle to all directions - Austrian border is only few metres from there.Breakfast in the hotel were excellent. I would like to come back soon. I reccomend this hotel for everyone - families, business travellers.....hotel is really comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZuzanaStanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews