We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, great spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Prague Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Prague Hostel
Ranked #135 of 655 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Took awhile to find and very very far from the bus station. Other than that, this spot was excellent! Staff were helpful and nice, rooms were clean. Every floor had a lounge with a kitchen, which was a huge bonus. We ended up going out on a pub crawl with others staying at the same hostel. Everything is in walking distance, would for sure stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    163
    80
    31
    39
See reviews for
8
50
69
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We came to Prague for the weekend to attend a music festival and experience the atmosphere of the city. Location was awesome, we went from the train station by foot, really close and you could see the beautiful synagogue on the way. Staff had perfect english, but no czech, which was a little disappointing. This is definitely not a couples hostel, since there are groups of party people just outside your door hanging on the sofas and havin a good time, while you´re trying to sleep. Our room was nice, but had one fatal flaw - window that continued to the other room, so we could hear every single thing that went on at the neighbours. So I recommend this hostel to party people, with an amazing selection of typical czech pubs all around and not to mention the Old town square just round the corner. If I am coming to Prague to party anytime soon, this would be a perfect choice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a separate window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slavic_Serafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

One of my student groups stayed here. Some of the rooms are located in somewhat uncomfortable places - such as the one down the hall from the front desk (which is upstairs or up a small elevator if you wish) where you have to go through this little common room to get to the bedroom. People are sitting right outside your door (in fact they were sitting on the floor leaning on the door) having a drink and enjoying themselves. I've stayed in dozens of hostels in Europe - this one is average at best. The packaged sandwich breakfast sucks. The location is awesome though - you're just a couple minutes from the main square of the old town, and a few more minutes to Wenceslas. I really enjoyed Prague, and am bringing another group there in March 2012, but this time we are staying in a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the same level as the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I and my sister stayed in this hostel in a private room for 2 nights... the best part of this hostel this the location... it is walking distance from all the tourist locations and also from the tram and metro stations... The rooms and bathrooms are clean, breakfast is decent and the staff was very helpful in guiding us about the right way on forex exchange... the problem with this hostel is that there are no rooms with ensuite bathrooms and the place is noisy...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getsetandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed here with friends we had private rooms which were decent, I didn't like the staff in the hostel.But for the price it was fine. When we went out, all the bars/restaurants were full of people and basically the staff told us sorry, no room tonight. One of my friends ordered drinks and food from a fast food stand and only later that night we realised the guy serving overcharged her and she had been ripped off! The next morning, one of my friends woke up with stomach cramps and we needed to see a doctor, the head office, down the street gave us a doctor to go to, turns out it was food poisoning, the receptionist in the doctors clinic was rude but the doctors and nurses were all lovely! Overall, bad trip, will certainly never go back to Prague

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 655 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#27 of 655 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#28 of 655 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#36 of 655 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#21 of 655 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#25 of 655 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Prague Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Prague Hostel

Property: Old Prague Hostel
Address: Benediktska 685/2 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 655 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price range (per night): $28 - $66
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Old Prague Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Prague Hotel Prague
Old Prague Hostel Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing