We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for fast eating, small portions”
Review of Bombay Express

Bombay Express
Ranked #829 of 6,090 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bombay Express is an informal restaurant, fast food style, serving mainly north Indian cuisine. Bombay Express - fine Indian food.
Restaurant details
Description: Bombay Express is an informal restaurant, fast food style, serving mainly north Indian cuisine. Bombay Express - fine Indian food.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a good fast food, however, i cannot say it would be amazing indian food. Moreover the portions are very small. You get lots of rice or three pieces of bread but the main dish is very small. In case of shahi paneer, you will get only five pieces of cheese inside a sauce...thenyou have to eat the bread or rice without anything. Therefore it isnt really fulfilling. Good for lighter dinner only.

Thank haanahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Marketing at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear haaanahh, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

My friends and i enjoyed a very affordable Indian food in Prague, especially their mango lassi. We'll definitely going back here!

Thank Reena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina K, Marketing at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate it. Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I visit this food chain quiet often since it is in my neiborhood and I always like it. I ate only vegetarian meals and they are both delicious and very affordable here. Of course you need to be smart enough and do not expect fancy indian lunch for very affordable price. By the way is your chana masala (itself without raita) vegan?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zuzana Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina K, Marketing at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Zuzana, thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you like our food! Chana Masala without raita is indeed vegan, Rajmah N Rice as well. Some of our daily menus as well - you can always find this information on our website or facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Whilst in Prague we tired Bombay Express on 2 different occasions. Very nice flavors and good menu choices however the Chicken Biryani contained 3 pieces of chicken and a pile of rice. Also the staff forgot to include forks or spoons so we ended up unable to eat out meal.

1  Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina K, Marketing at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Ahmed, thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the forgotten cutlery and hope to welcome you some next time in one of our Bombay Express branches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The best indian food i've had in a europeon country. The food was fresh, hot and flavor some. The indian railway themed decor and hindi songs on tv added to the experience. I am from dubai and have been spoilt with great quality food and this place is high on the ratings :)

Thank lotsofchocolateforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina K, Marketing at Bombay Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Express also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing