We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice classy bar”
Review of Hemingway Bar

Hemingway Bar
Ranked #9 of 711 Nightlife in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hemingway bar se zameruje predevsim na Absinth, Rum a Champagne. Domenou Hemingway baru, jsou vsak prvotridni koktejly, ktere jsou pripravovany vyhradne z premiovych a ultra premiovych produktu a cerstvych ovocnych stav.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Perfect place if you're looking for somewhere for a special occasion or just something a little fancy. The cocktails were great and some quite unusual. Quite pricey in comparison of usual Czech prices (around £9-10 per cocktail) but as it's such a nice place it's worth it. The bar staff were very friendly and chatty and more than happy to give me recommendations of drinks and which flavours went best with which spirits.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alextorrens123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great cocktails"
in 73 reviews
"cocktail menu"
in 53 reviews
"reserve a table"
in 24 reviews
"cocktail bar in prague"
in 23 reviews
"sat at the bar"
in 26 reviews
"cocktail experience"
in 15 reviews
"amazing bar"
in 16 reviews
"cool bar"
in 18 reviews
"visiting prague"
in 23 reviews
"charles bridge"
in 45 reviews
"mixology"
in 31 reviews
"coctails"
in 21 reviews
"barman"
in 43 reviews
"czech"
in 19 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 2,223 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I honestly cannot recommend this place enough. We visited on a Thursday night, and it looked quiet from the outside. But when we stepped inside, they were fully booked for the evening. The kindest waiter managed to find us a table, and the service was the best service I've ever experienced. He sat with us, explained all of the drinks and then when they were brought to us he gave more information. He was so friendly, polite and informative, without being "too much". He wasn't overbearing, and he didn't interrupt, but he really made our night. As we left to go for dinner, another barman was waiting to hold the door for us. We gave the biggest tip of the holiday here because the service was absolutely impeccable. The drinks were lovely, we had the walk in the Forest and the Magic one. Both drinks were incredible, but it was the outstanding customer service that really made the evening so special for us.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank elizabethgarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This place is a must-go if you are a cocktail lover. Not only do they have a grand menu, but the bartenders are very knowledgeable and can make you just about anything under the sun. Martin was especially helpful on my visit and made some tremendous drinks. Fair warning, they get busy so go early or make a reservation.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Aredmond110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

a little on the expensive side for Prague but worth it if your looking for a unique cocktail experience. must have reservations. very knowledgeable staff which is not the norm in Prague and menu has lots of rum drinks (hence the name) and an extensive absinthe list but plenty of other options. very cozy interior

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank roycemaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Were recommend this place by colleagues and were not disappointed with the character of the bar and the knowledge of the bar staff, second to none! The cocktails were delicious and come quickly, with nothing too much to ask if you wanted something changing slightly. However, still don’t think the drinks and service were quite good enough to merit the prices paid but still a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemingway Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hemingway Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing