We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Bene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Bene
Ranked #243 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“City break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very friendly staff, the hotel is in a good location, 10 minutes to the subway, and 3 min to Old town square.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    186
    90
    20
    10
See reviews for
69
145
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed in Residence Bene for four nights in June 2011, as we where over for a friends wedding we where looking something very cheap and comfortable, well at least we found cheap! Dont get me wrong the rooms seem nice enough but the worrying part for my wife and I came when we where told we where staying on the seventh floor, on entering the lift we found it only went to 6!!!! The top floor rooms are built in the attic space and offer very little room to move, Im not the tallest person at 5'8" but to get in and out of bed I was nearly bent double and my wife, whos about the same height found she had to crouch slightly in the shower! Other friends stayed in the hotel at the same time in a lower level room and it seemed reasonabley sized but as others have stated the bedding is something to be questioned. If your not fussy and like us just class a hotel room as somewhere to lay your head at night and store your belongings while you tour the sites then Residence Bene is for you as it is very central to everything, but if you like your home comforts then I'd advise you to pay a little extra as I would class this hotel more as a Hostel than a hotel.

Room Tip: Stay below the seventh floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were quite dissatisfied with Hotel stay. Mattress was used and uncomfortable. Room furniture cheap and used. Towels were vary rough and I wonder how they could get such a bad washing machine. We are locals and we could see they use the cheapest food brands possible. It's better to eat cheaply next to the hotel rather to consume ham & sausages full of fat. Yogurts and other items are all poor quality products and I would never eat them. Espresso coffee machine was very dirty - no one cleaned it for years. I consider this a Hostel quality, not a Hotel. We got this Hotel for 30% of regular price and still it was rather expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vladaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here recently during Christmas for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised as despite the cheap price (14 Euros per person per night for a triple room including free Wifi and breakfast) Note: The breakfast isn't anything to shout about. But the service was excellent and the rooms clean, comfortable and functional. I had my doubts walking through the front door which was very small and I missed it the first time I walked down the street but its far better than many of the hostels I've stayed in. The linens were clean, the bed comfortable and the room well lit and quiet. Although the bathrooms put me off slightly (see-through door). The staff spoke perfect English and they were all very helpful pointing out the sights, some good restaurants and even teaching us how to get around on public transport. They also offer good exchange rates for Euros to Czech crowns. Better than the one you get at the train station or around the town. The location is fantastic - literally 5-10 minutes from the Old Town and right next to the Prague Beer Museum.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

The location is very good, just 10 min. walk from the Astrological Clock and 30 Min. from the Charles bridge. I found the hotel very good, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast very hearty. The problem I found was with the room, sure it is very spacious, the bed great, but the details, thats the problem. Seems like they don´t invest in the hotel much, "if it breaks, it stays broken" sort of ideals. The Microwave was broken as well as the hair dryer, the safe was locked and no one knew how to open it and the last day the heater was down, so it was a very chilly night.

A tip if you travel by car. The parking is not only small but very expensive (Although compared to other hotels it was reasonable) so I suggest a Park and Drive. Check out "Park and Drive in Prague" and many webpages will explain it to you. Its a bit adventorous, because the parking spot is in the outskirts but its worth it, 15 EUR for 4 day parking.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorocreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#267 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#94 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#176 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#71 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#184 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#194 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bene

Property: Residence Bene
Address: Dlouha Street 48/721 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price range (per night): $73 - $291
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bene 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bene is situated in the historical heart of Prague, less than 100 meters from Republic Square and Old Town Square. All rooms feature modern interior design and hardwood floors. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge throughout the property. The spacious rooms at the Residence Bene are all equipped with a modern bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Room amenities include fridge, kettle, microwave and satellite TV. Some rooms also have a seating area. A buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining lounge on the ground floor. Restaurants and bars can be found in most of the surrounding streets. The staff will be pleased to arrange transfers with the residence's taxi service, tickets for cultural or sport events and sightseeing tours. The closest tram stop, called Dlouha Trida, is 70 meters from the property, and there is Namesti Republiky Metro Station 150 meters away. The Palladium Shopping Centre is 150 meters away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Residence Bene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bene Prague, Bohemia
Residence Bene Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing