We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City break”
Review of Residence Bene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Bene
Ranked #221 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very friendly staff, the hotel is in a good location, 10 minutes to the subway, and 3 min to Old town square.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed in Residence Bene for four nights in June 2011, as we where over for a friends wedding we where looking something very cheap and comfortable, well at least we found cheap! Dont get me wrong the rooms seem nice enough but the worrying part for my wife and I came when we where told we where staying on the seventh floor, on entering the lift we found it only went to 6!!!! The top floor rooms are built in the attic space and offer very little room to move, Im not the tallest person at 5'8" but to get in and out of bed I was nearly bent double and my wife, whos about the same height found she had to crouch slightly in the shower! Other friends stayed in the hotel at the same time in a lower level room and it seemed reasonabley sized but as others have stated the bedding is something to be questioned. If your not fussy and like us just class a hotel room as somewhere to lay your head at night and store your belongings while you tour the sites then Residence Bene is for you as it is very central to everything, but if you like your home comforts then I'd advise you to pay a little extra as I would class this hotel more as a Hostel than a hotel.

Room Tip: Stay below the seventh floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were quite dissatisfied with Hotel stay. Mattress was used and uncomfortable. Room furniture cheap and used. Towels were vary rough and I wonder how they could get such a bad washing machine. We are locals and we could see they use the cheapest food brands possible. It's better to eat cheaply next to the hotel rather to consume ham & sausages full of fat. Yogurts and other items are all poor quality products and I would never eat them. Espresso coffee machine was very dirty - no one cleaned it for years. I consider this a Hostel quality, not a Hotel. We got this Hotel for 30% of regular price and still it was rather expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vladaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed here recently during Christmas for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised as despite the cheap price (14 Euros per person per night for a triple room including free Wifi and breakfast) Note: The breakfast isn't anything to shout about. But the service was excellent and the rooms clean, comfortable and functional. I had my doubts walking through the front door which was very small and I missed it the first time I walked down the street but its far better than many of the hostels I've stayed in. The linens were clean, the bed comfortable and the room well lit and quiet. Although the bathrooms put me off slightly (see-through door). The staff spoke perfect English and they were all very helpful pointing out the sights, some good restaurants and even teaching us how to get around on public transport. They also offer good exchange rates for Euros to Czech crowns. Better than the one you get at the train station or around the town. The location is fantastic - literally 5-10 minutes from the Old Town and right next to the Prague Beer Museum.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The location is very good, just 10 min. walk from the Astrological Clock and 30 Min. from the Charles bridge. I found the hotel very good, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast very hearty. The problem I found was with the room, sure it is very spacious, the bed great, but the details, thats the problem. Seems like they don´t invest in the hotel much, "if it breaks, it stays broken" sort of ideals. The Microwave was broken as well as the hair dryer, the safe was locked and no one knew how to open it and the last day the heater was down, so it was a very chilly night.

A tip if you travel by car. The parking is not only small but very expensive (Although compared to other hotels it was reasonable) so I suggest a Park and Drive. Check out "Park and Drive in Prague" and many webpages will explain it to you. Its a bit adventorous, because the parking spot is in the outskirts but its worth it, 15 EUR for 4 day parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorocreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Metropolitan Old Town hotel
Staré Město (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#89 of 646 in Prague
2,150 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#108 of 646 in Prague
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Salvator
Hotel Salvator
#92 of 646 in Prague
1,086 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#292 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#210 of 646 in Prague
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bene

Address: Dlouha Street 48/721 | Old Town, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $50 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bene 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bene is situated in the historical heart of Prague, less than 100 meters from Republic Square and Old Town Square. All rooms feature modern interior design and hardwood floors. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge throughout the property. The spacious rooms at the Residence Bene are all equipped with a modern bathroom with shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. Room amenities include fridge, kettle, microwave and satellite TV. Some rooms also have a seating area. A buffet breakfast is served in the elegant dining lounge on the ground floor. Restaurants and bars can be found in most of the surrounding streets. The staff will be pleased to arrange transfers with the residence's taxi service, tickets for cultural or sport events and sightseeing tours. The closest tram stop, called Dlouha Trida, is 70 meters from the property, and there is Namesti Republiky Metro Station 150 meters away. The Palladium Shopping Centre is 150 meters away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Bene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bene Prague, Bohemia
Residence Bene Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing