We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't have high expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #370 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't have high expectations.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Don't have high expectations for this hotel.
We stayed there for 3 nights. The room was clean and adequate for our purposes,we were on the top floor with velux window offering great rooftop views into the city. Clean bathroom with shower.
So why do I say don't have high expectations.
On arrival we were greeted by a male receptionist who could do with some training on how to be welcoming. He did get more helpful during our 3 days there. On the 2nd day I went to reception for more tea and coffee for the room, only to be told " you checked in yesterday and only get a welcome drink" so take some tea and coffee with you if you want to drink in your room.
Breakfast is ok, but don't expect a full English. Continental breakfast is what's on offer, the yoghurt with fruit was very nice.
All in all I'd compare the hotel to travelodges in the UK, which is great if your on a buget and don't want frills.
The hotel.served it's purpose for the time we were in Prague, however if we go to Prague again we'd look elsewhere for a slightly better experience.
It's debatable wether I'd recommend this hotel, but as the choice is yes or no, because of the location(10/15 minute walk to Wenceslas square, the cost, i'll say yes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul19602411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    131
    134
    51
    39
See reviews for
66
182
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed at Prague Centre Plaza for 5 nights and found it clean and basic but noisy at night with banging doors, shouting in corridors and had difficulty sleeping even with ear plugs!! Would advise to pay a bit extra and find accommodation more soundproof. Was a fair walk to the centre probably 25 mins, a busy road outside hotel with 4 lanes of traffic but window blocks out most of the noise. Breakfast was OK nothing special. Hotel also has a Salt Cave in the basement but no bar. Reception was usually quite busy so expect a wait to be seen. If you are on a budget - hotel probably Ok but if you can afford it pay a bit extra for a better location and quieter hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarabiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very disappointed with this hotel. We were on the top floor with 1 attic window, no air-con and only a small fan. It was very hotel and stuffy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I was here with my girlfriend for 4 nights. It is a good and well located Hotel, not too far from the centre and close to the metro. The rooms are simple but clean. The breakfast is not very good, beacuse there is a poor choice of food. Nevertheless the price is very good related to the service. I advise to take advantage form the many offers in the net.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gobowen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

The hotel is situated in the new town and although, on the map, it appears to be away from all the sites there is a major tram/metro station (I.P. Pavlova) 5 to 10 minutes walk away and it is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the bottom of Wenceslas Square (National Museum end). On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful with any questions (including the activation of the free wi-fi). The buffet style breakfast was adequate and the restaurant was open from 1pm til late for snacks, meals & beverages if you wanted. The room was spacious and quiet with the windows shut (which was handy as the hotel is situated on the corner of a major road). The bathroom was modern and the hotel was very clean. For some reason the maids did not clean the room on the first morning so we had to ask for extra toilet roll and it became apparent that although there was a kettle in the room tea, sugar and milk were provided sporadically and coffee not at all. When we asked for some milk it seemed that we had requested a pot of gold which was a very disappointing reaction :-(. Overall a good basic base for exploring the city at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#519 of 649 in Prague
306 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 649 in Prague
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
City Club Hotel
City Club Hotel
#590 of 649 in Prague
445 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#326 of 649 in Prague
290 reviews
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#313 of 649 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Property: Prague Centre Plaza
Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $69 - $330
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Prague Centre Plaza Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing