We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #43 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stylish & coasy hotel! Excellent staff! Fantastic sleep! Perfect location! Nice breakfast....strongly suggest to try the salmon main course, its simply deliscious!
I will definetely be staying in Icon Hotel when visit Prague again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 555 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a lovely stay at the Icon last week. Room was really smart and comfortable (loved the biometric safe and the electric blind!), the location was really convenient for the centre of Prague and all the main sites, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too, with a selection of hot, freshly cooked dishes and a good buffet of cereals, yoghurts pastries, cold meats and cheeses. Only shock was the weather - we expected cold but wind chill of -22 was colder than we anticipated, but we wrapped up well and it all added to the experience. Prague is a lovely city and if back there, we would not hesitate to stay at the Icon again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieLou1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

When I arrived outside the hotel I wasnt sure what to expect.

We had an early flight at 07:20- we went inside and were able to check in early - big big bonus!!
From the moment we checked in the receptionist was fab, very knowledgeable, gave us maps and showed us where all the tourist spots were, tram stops, bus stops all info that we reqired, also were assured anything that we needed to know, or needed help booking could be taken care of.

We were taken and shown our rooms by said receptionist, we were in room 403 and my sister and her husband 402.
The rooms are pleasent, but we booked a double but had 2 single beds pushed together the same for my sister (not the end of the world).
The room is comfortable, with a complimentry bottole of water each.
The mini bar was explained and the price list show (tres expensive).
The shower was good but our room quite dark (my sisters had 2 sky lights very nice) but there are 3 lamps.

The streets below are very very noisy during the night probs due to the irish bar at the top of the street being a bar\ and the other half a brothel!!!!
Also the bin men came late every night and early ever morning not cool!!!

The hotel was booked with breakfast included, it was lovely. Cereal choice of 4, and cold meats and bread basket, and mini cossiants, and some sort of czech pastry coffee machine and juices.
Also choice to order ffrom the cooked menu full breakfast or eggs, and pancakes.
I had the pancakes and they are so thick could hardly move., very nice.

We did lots of sightseeing on the 2nd day....prague's a stunning city, Charles Bridge really is a magnificant sight!!!
However it was -20 whilst we were there and it was snowing!
As we were out and about we ate out in a bar down the road from the castle and all 4 of us go food poisioning later that day, we were so ill we didnt get out of bed until tuesday 2 days!!!

On out last night we sampled the bars cocktail list super and not that badly priced.
We had dinner in the bar on the last night i had a chicked ceaser salad it was awfull it was all the lettuce heart and tased nasty, i left it all.
However the boys had steak and throughloy enjoyed my sister had the club sandwhich but was too ill to eat it.

All in all I highly recommend this hotel the staff are lovley and the cleaners come in every day and the hotel is spotless, just gutted that we got ill and wasted so much time in bed :(.

Room Tip: Ask for a rom away from the front of the building it was quite noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISAB086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent and helpful staff both at hotel and restaurant. Deluxe room was pleasant and very comfortable, although nothing very special. Some noise from other rooms.
Free internet both wired and wifi, free bottles of water, free welcome drink at the bar. Restaurant very reasonably priced. Hotel shuttle service cheaper and more reliable than taxis.
I really felt all was done to make my stay pleasant. Thanks, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesYiyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

On my many visits to Praque i always try to book the Icon hotel.
Tried so many other hotels in Praque but the Icon is my favorite by far !!
This is cause by the extremely frindly staff and the clean,well equipped rooms
regards
Willem van Veen, Holland

Room Tip: have been trying almost every room and was satisfied with every one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillemvanVeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#44 of 647 in Prague
429 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#26 of 647 in Prague
1,688 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#30 of 647 in Prague
436 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $117 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague
The ICON Hotel & Lounge Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing