We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID !!!! AVOID!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Adeba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adeba Hotel
Ranked #216 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Preston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AVOID !!!! AVOID!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Hotel at first looked good we booked in and was charged more than we had booked it for but we did not print the original booking form to argue at being over charged. Things did not get better we were woken up at 5am every morning by trains flying past. No were on there web site do they mention the hotel is next to a busy train line. It did not stop there at about 7am is when the builders begin to start work knocking and banding without concern for the people trying to sleep. We complained with no success so had to endure six nights of little sleep. Breakfast was poor, coffee was cold every morning no fresh orange only diluted pop, thank god for scrabbled egg. There was no satellite TV in our room just local channels we only wanted watch it so we could not hear the trains. For the entire time of our stay the bed sheets were never changed so not sure if they had been changed before we stayed there. We stayed in room19 where the curtains are too small for the windows allowing people to see you and you to see them even the naked man in the window across from us. We asked for a city view and got a wall with windows 20ft away not a good view.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fun2bwiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    281
    113
    25
    20
See reviews for
85
209
67
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Our double room was only about £20 per night which we couldn't grubble at.
It did take us 5 hours to find the hotel at first because we walked from the city centre because we didn't understand the Czech transport because we couldn't speak a word.
It was our fault it took so long, we went in completely the wrong direction. The hotel is a good 20 minute walk from the centre so I wouldn't recommend this to someone who doesn't enjoy a nice walk.
The hotel is clean and tidy and the reception staff speak English well.
Our room was clean our "double" bed was two single beds pushed together which wasn't to our liking but they were comfortable.
The room was heated well - which we were pleased about with it being -10C most of the week.
We went Thursday to Tuesday, it is very quiet in the week but livens up on the weekend.
There are some beautiful restaurants nearby so a walk into the city for every meal is not necessary - we recommend La Famille which is literally around the corner - very reasonable!
Trains are a little noisy at night - only a problem if you are a very light sleeper.
All in all a nice hotel. I am a vegetarian and their was not a great deal of choice for me at breakfast but I didn't go hungry because it is an all you can eat buffet!
Come to this hotel if you are a little low on funds (like we were) you want a pleasant stay, and you don't mind the walk into town. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lil_bex_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

I can't really say much was bad about this hotel. Yes, there was some noise from passing trains during the night, and the breakfast was fairly simple, but the room was bigger than expected, and the bathroom was large and clean, but lacked a hairdryer.
The only real negative point was that the heating wasn't on, which for early October may or may not be acceptable - probably not if you want the window open for fresh air.
They have a computer in reception for free internet use.
Friendly staff.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Lack of hairdryer
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

It was the worst day of our life.
I recommend this hotel only to those who wish to ruin their vacation.
It's located so close to the train lines that you can't sleep.
The personal is so nice that he said to us after a horrible night spent there that: "there is no point in arguing about the conditions as you are allready decided to leave the hotel". Very nice service.
What they call a "SUITE" is actually a large double room split in 2 rooms with one bathroom. To get to that bathroom you have to pass through the other room.
Breakfast, as they call it is composed of bread, some expired cremwursts, a large piece of butter cut in small pieces on a plate and if you are lucky, you can still get some mustard from a 2kg can.
Coffee, if that was what we had is horrible, tasted like recicled from others who had breakfast earlier.
I have never seen a disaster like there.
DON'T GO THERE.
PICTURES ARE NOT TAKEN IN THE SAME LOCATION.
DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Location, staff, rooms, breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Claudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#195 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Praha 8
B&B Hotel Prague City
B&B Hotel Prague City
#138 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#244 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
ApartHotel Susa
ApartHotel Susa
#232 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adeba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adeba Hotel

Property: Adeba Hotel
Address: Pernerova 653/16A | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $75 - $288
Hotel Class:3 star — Adeba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adeba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adeba Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing