We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Ranked #149 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Can't wait to visit Prague again and when we do we will be staying at the Eurostars Thalia again!
Lovely Hotel in a fantastic location. Everything is within walking distance, Charles Bridge is just 5 minutes away. If you don't like walking as much as we do there is a tram stop right outside the hotel and a metro stop 5 minutes away (right next to the Tesco!)
The rooms are beautiful and have everything you need. Even underfloor heating in the bathroom!
The staff were nice and professional, showed us where all the local sites were upon our arrival. They could have been a bit more welcoming though and we did have to wait 4 hours for our room when we got there as check in wasn't until 2pm, no one had told us this but this is as much Thomas Cooks fault as the hotels. But no one apologised for this which we were not very happy about as we had been up for around 24hours by the time of our arrival.
However the clean warm room made up for this and Prague is a beautiful city so it was worth the wait!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loulabeliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    575
    159
    54
    17
See reviews for
195
654
43
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was relocated to this hotel after a booking error at a hotel I was staying at for 2 nights previous. I didn't know what to expect when I arrived since I was shuffled to the hotel quickly without doing any research, but was pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was quite nice.

The girl who checked me in was relatively friendly, but she didn't make any special effort to speak to me in English even though I made it clear that I didn't speak Czech. It took a while to check me in but once I got to my room I was glad to be there.

The public spaces of the hotel were large and clean, upon arrival.

The room itself was quite large and I had a nice room overlooking the main street (Narondi, I believe it was called). Most people would mind the noise and bustle, but I enjoyed the lively crowd and kept my windows open anyway.

The bed is very large but the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. The hardwood floors in the room were a nice touch and I was very pleased at the upkeep of them - they looked wonderful! The room is modern with a large tv that hangs on the wall.

As for the bathroom, it was also modern, including a very large tub and a shower. However, the semi-door that was meant to shield the water from getting on the floor when showering was a joke. It was a half-wall that moved and by the time I got out of the shower the bathroom was nearly flooded! I used nearly all my towels to sop up the water both times I showered in the room. Very disappointing.

The afternoon I arrived I filled out the room service request for breakfast in bed. The next morning I waited and waited for my breakfast and it never came. Turns out they never even took the order off my door. I was VERY frustrated. So I got dressed and headed to their breakfast room and was very pleasantly surprised. There was a ton of food choices, all well kept and fresh looking. The food was very good and the seating options were abundant. When you walked into the breakfast room, there was a table with several 1-page news articles for guests from all sorts of countries in all sorts of languages. It was so nice to have something to read during breakfast about news in my own country, in my own language - nice touch!

Check out was a breeze, but I was put off that I couldn't print my boarding pass from the computer in the lobby. I had to save the file and email to the front desk. Seems a little ridiculous for a 4-5 star hotel. They should invest in a printer for the guest computer.

I had their car service take me to their airport. There was confusion with the driver if he accepted Euros (they do) and although I told him Terminal 2, I was dropped at Terminal 1. The driver speaks VERY little English which was frustrating, considering.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoCityDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
264 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Excellent location to all the main sights and town. Within walking distance of Charles bridge, Wenceslas square, shops. Short walk from the subway. The hotel was very clean with a warm friendly atmosphere. The rooms are large and very confortable but the ones in front of the main street are noisy. The breakfast is also good - buffet with plenty of hot and cold meal options. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Breakfast was not included in the room price. No shampoo and old fan in the bathroom

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel is nicely located at walking distance from all main attractions in Prague viz.Charles Bridge, the river, Wenceleslas Square, Old Town Sqaure.We stayed in a family suit room from where we could see Prague Castle and surrounding beautiful area by just oppening automatic glass roof! Our room was very spacious with all the amenities except tea maker in the room.I will recommend this hotel and particularly 4th floor rooms facing Prague Castle.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing Prague Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poetrywala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our first impression was of friendly helpful staff which prevailed for the duration of our three night stay and extended to the restaurant and household staff who always wore a smile. The room was spacious clean and well equipped beds comfortable and we experienced no noise problems. The bar area just off the main reception was attractive but small and a place for a quiet drink rather than for the party animal ! We were within an easy walk of all the main city center attractions and found the local people welcoming and again friendly to deal with from every aspect. For location and price alone this is a top hotel but maybe a little short of our expectations of 5star in western Europe but still can highly recommend ... Go and enjoy a special city

Room Tip: Our room was in the roof and although had no view (as the windows were velux ) the beautiful wood be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 670Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#135 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#86 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#72 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#89 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Thalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Thalia Hotel

Property: Eurostars Thalia Hotel
Address: Narodni 313/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#146 Business Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $79 - $248
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Thalia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Eurostars Thalia***** is one of the most emblematic hotels of the beautiful city of Prague, located in a neo-classical building in the centre of the city, elegantly decorated with reminiscences of the world of music. The hotel proposes recently renovated interiors and comfortable rooms with a welcoming modern design and sloping and attic-style roofs, as well as the best offer of services: fitness centre, masseur, baby-sitter, library, boot-shiner and queen-size bed. The Eurostars Thalia provides two reception rooms for meetings and celebrations, with abundant daylight filtering through the glass-covered, vaulted ceilings, and a modern decoration, equipped with the latest technology. Inside the hotel the clients will also find the ABC restaurant, a modern, gourmet area, with an offer ranging from Mediterranean to international cuisine, as well as an excellent selection of Czech dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eurostars Thalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Thalia Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing