We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in Prague”
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #15 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Chair hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful, the breakfasts were good and the location is great.

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabannic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We went to Prague mid January when it was freezing but the staff at the red chair couldn't have been warmer. A really lovely hotel, right in the centre of Prague. The rooms were great, clean and cleaned and updated each day, the breakfast was a little basic but was delicious and eat as much as you like, and the staff were always there and happy to help. The taxi pick up service was cheap and extremely handy, especially in the cold.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I will probably be staying here on my return to Prague, unless it's fully booked.

Room Tip: I'd get one at the back (courtyard side) as the street side room was a little noisy with folk go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Red Chair Hotel is an excellent choice! we staid 4 days and it was wonderful. The location could not be better, everything in walking distance.Good restaurants and cafes are all around. Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Thank you Prmysel and Eva for your wonderful service! Your staff makes all the difference! The room was lovely, quiet and clean. breakfast was standard for b&b style. Atmosphere was always pleasant and welcoming.
Hope to come back !! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ori_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a simple and unpretentious but nice and ideally located B&B. We spent 2 nights there and we were very happy about the room, the location and the price! We would go back there no problem and would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple but nice place where to spend a touristic weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fm_35566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We were so happy with our stay in Prague! We were taking a trip through Europe and we weren't sure about Prague but, I am so glad we kept it on the itinerary. The city is beautiful and the people are incredible. The staff at the Red Chair felt like long lost friends! They gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations and were so kind and courteous. I think it was probably our best stay on the trip. We ended up in a room larger than we had booked (which after some closet sized rooms in other cities was such a nice feeling). The bathroom was nice and large and clean, as was the room. They had a little refrigerator in the room (which none of our other budget hotel rooms came with) as well as a safe. The recommendations on this hotel are good for a reason - it is FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 648 in Prague
2,458 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,566 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Hotel
Wenceslas Square Hotel
#10 of 365 in Prague
876 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#5 of 365 in Prague
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Chair Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing