We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little gem in Prague” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Chair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Chair Hotel
Ranked #10 of 369 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Chair hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful, the breakfasts were good and the location is great.

We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabannic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    134
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
114
224
63
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, united Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We went to Prague mid January when it was freezing but the staff at the red chair couldn't have been warmer. A really lovely hotel, right in the centre of Prague. The rooms were great, clean and cleaned and updated each day, the breakfast was a little basic but was delicious and eat as much as you like, and the staff were always there and happy to help. The taxi pick up service was cheap and extremely handy, especially in the cold.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I will probably be staying here on my return to Prague, unless it's fully booked.

Room Tip: I'd get one at the back (courtyard side) as the street side room was a little noisy with folk go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Red Chair Hotel is an excellent choice! we staid 4 days and it was wonderful. The location could not be better, everything in walking distance.Good restaurants and cafes are all around. Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Thank you Prmysel and Eva for your wonderful service! Your staff makes all the difference! The room was lovely, quiet and clean. breakfast was standard for b&b style. Atmosphere was always pleasant and welcoming.
Hope to come back !! Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ori_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a simple and unpretentious but nice and ideally located B&B. We spent 2 nights there and we were very happy about the room, the location and the price! We would go back there no problem and would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple but nice place where to spend a touristic weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fm_35566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We were so happy with our stay in Prague! We were taking a trip through Europe and we weren't sure about Prague but, I am so glad we kept it on the itinerary. The city is beautiful and the people are incredible. The staff at the Red Chair felt like long lost friends! They gave us fantastic restaurant recommendations and were so kind and courteous. I think it was probably our best stay on the trip. We ended up in a room larger than we had booked (which after some closet sized rooms in other cities was such a nice feeling). The bathroom was nice and large and clean, as was the room. They had a little refrigerator in the room (which none of our other budget hotel rooms came with) as well as a safe. The recommendations on this hotel are good for a reason - it is FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltonext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#58 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#3 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 667 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Chair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Chair Hotel

Property: Red Chair Hotel
Address: Liliova 250/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price range (per night): $66 - $199
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Chair Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel located in a building dating to the 15th century. Our location to the Old town square is 300 metres – the same distance is from us to the Charles bridge. The location offers you calming area with historical attitude. We provide secure parking for cars, bikes and motorbikes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Red Chair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Chair Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing