We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Galileo Prague
Ranked #133 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed here for four nights at the end of July to celebrate my 50th birthday. We received a warm welcome from the receptionist and found all the reception staff to be very helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was small but adequate and very clean. Nice bathroom with a powerful shower, toiletries and a hairdryer. There was a reasonably priced mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and a safe. We were on a ground floor room facing the road but were not bothered by any noise at night whatsoever. Breakfast was served on the fifth floor in a very pleasant room. There was a variety of cereals, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, toast, breads, cheeses and meats and hot items. Also a nice selection of juices and hot drinks. The hotel is situated in a very pleasant area with several very nice bars and restaurants in the same street. We tried two of them and found both to be very good in terms of good food and drink. It is a short tram ride into the city centre or a walk of about 20 minutes. This hotel was lovely. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Sincerely, Galileo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel was clean and bedroom spacious. Bed was very comfortable. No swimming pool or sun terrace as advertised and spa was closed. Breakfast was awful. Location was poor as it was quite far out and not close to town as advertised

Room Tip: It would have been good to have had more drawer space and a mirror in the seating area of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Reenie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Reenie,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers.
We are sorry, but our hotel does not have any swimming pool and spa.
And it was never advertised. Our hotel is located in Prague 2, which is quiet residential area 15 minutes walk from Wenceslas square/ Prague 1/.
Greetings from Galileo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Nice , well located hotel. Calm environment but only 15 minutes walking from the city centre. Nice restaurants nearby, very cheap beceuse only the locals go there.
Not a 5 star hotel but very clean and not noisy at night. More than enough for a nice citytrip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Stefan,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very happy, that you have enjoyed our quiet location and services.
With kind regards, Galileo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Room Tip: Try and get some English TV channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank ellieb914
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Staff were very pleasant. Stayed in new part which had good sized room, clean and well kept. Comfortable bed and good bathroom. Breakfast has something for everybody. Well sited to get into city by tram or metro (buy a one-day or 3-day pass). We will stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Galileo Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear David,
Thank you very much for your great review.
It is very satisfactory to read, that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Greetings from Galileo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#62 of 646 in Prague
1,230 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,373 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#172 of 646 in Prague
785 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#96 of 646 in Prague
716 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 646 in Prague
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo Prague

Address: Bruselska 239/3 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Prague
#104 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $66 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galileo Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GALILEO hotel is situated in the Vinohrady historic residential area of the centre of Prague. It has been renovated with care recently, so that our guests can enjoy a stay in the magical atmosphere of the golden city in elegant, comfortable surroundings. The hotel is served by public transport stops close by (underground and tram) and the famous Wenceslas Square is only 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Galileo Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing