We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ranked #154 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great hotel at great location, you can walk everywhere. Breakfast was amazing. Would come back in a heartbeat. 9 over 10.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaluPena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear MaluPena,
Thanks for your very kind review - glad that you enjoyed your visit to the city of Prague and our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back some time.
Kind regards
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 977 of 3,011 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

the service was exceptionally good. every staff member was so kind and really bent over backwards to help. i highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again.
FYI the breakfast buffet was open ridiculously long from like 4:30am to noon! you can just keep coming back for more. Great coffee...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurabendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your superb review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your visit to ibis Praha Old Town and we look forward to you coming back and staying with us again next time.
With kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I spent one night in that hotel. Honestly I was very satisfied with the hotel location, price, room , staff, wifi (was free)and I wanted to give this hotel 4 or 5 stars, and strongly receommended this hotel to all Prague visitors. Unfortunately I had to change my mind during breakfest. Breakfest starts at 6.30 and I was there at 7.30. I found out 3 kind of cheese , and 4 types of ham/salami. What was worst was that some that meat litlle bit smells. I am pretty sure that it was breakfest from previous day. Honestly I am expecting more various breakfest than 4 kind of old cheese and hams plus scramled eggs , beans and sausages, Based on this disapointment I decrease my hotel evaluation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilipVlach, F&B manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your comments.
I am truly very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the breakfast served in our hotel.
As a F&B manager I will take every action needed to make sure that the quality and freshness of the products we serve is on the highest level possible.
Being a global brand, hygiene, safety, security and comfort are our highest priorities However, please be re-assured that your concerns regarding the quality of the food have been taken and will be reviewed with the concerned departments who all aspire to offer you an enhanced experience on your next visit.
Please feel free to contact me before your next visit as would like to offer you my full assistence during your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your feedback-it helps us get better.
With kind regards from Ibis Praha Old Town
Filip Vlach, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journeyspider
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2012

i do travel a lot to Prague but we always stay at this hotel. it has the best location for all needs. shopping is close (big mall just a few metres away), business buildings are near as well as some good restaurants to enjoy dinner at. the prices are very reasonable - i'd advise to use www.a-club.com membership programme for the best prizes. rooms are clean, roomy enough. hotel has a free Wifi, although the breakfast could be a bit better indeed. definitely my choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JiriHnolik, Front Office Manager at Ibis Praha Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear guest,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and loyalty. We were thrilled to see that you being a repeated guest posted such a superb review. You are right, our loyalty program on the website you have kindly mentioned in your review gives a lot of benefits and we thank you for participating. We are very thankful for you positive feedback which will certainly encourage the team to continue with the hard work. I am happy to see that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Prague
Jiří Hnolík, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#193 of 648 in Prague
1,607 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery by Sofitel
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#109 of 648 in Prague
1,502 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#92 of 648 in Prague
3,258 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#139 of 648 in Prague
5,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Old Town

Address: Na Porici 1076/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#133 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Old Town is located in the historical district of Prague and has 271 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours, private undercover paid parking, one meeting room with a day light and the own limousine service with fixed prices. Free Wi-Fi internet access in all hotel areas. Tickets for cultural events also available at the reception. Fitness centre accessible in the vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Old Town Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Accor Praha Old Town
Ibis Old Town Prague
Ibis Praha Old Town Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing