We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean And Reasonably Priced Hotel Within Easy Walking Distance of Centre”
Review of Archibald City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Archibald City
Ranked #106 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was very pleasant and friendly during our 4 days visit to Prague in March 2012. The facilities were clean and more than adequate. For the overall cost, which included breakfast, it was excellent value. The hotel is outside the main central tourist area and definately not in the prettiest area, but this only takes about 15 mins to walk to the centre and Wenceslas Square, which is the main retail area and one of the main tourist hotspots is about 5 min walk away. I would happily stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I am more than happy to read you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to stay with us again. It helps us a lot in maintaining and enhancing the level of service we provide at the Archibald City hotel.

Sincerely
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Archibald City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights this month. Hotel is not far from the airport and a short walk to Wenceslas Square. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also included in the price so all round good for the money. Would have to agree with one of the other reviews about the shortcut from the hotel to the square, we did on occasions of an evening take the long route as this street is slightly undesirable after a certain hour. However this wouldn't put me off using this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Sarah,
I would like to thank you for such positive review. It gives a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back at the Archibald City soon.

Sincerely
Marek Coufal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights b&b, booked through Trivago at an excellent rate. Very clean throughout, staff helpful and ample choice at breakfast of hot or cold buffet!
Easy to find........from the airport take bus 119 to the underground,travel on the A line, get off the metro at the Muzeum and then walk about 10 mins to the hotel.It's a busy road but our room was at the rear so traffic wasn't a problem.
Situated less than a 10 minute walk from Wenceslas Square!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Twinnie 1,

thank you for taking time to share your experience of your recent stay at the hotel Archibald City. I was pleased reading through your comment that our facilities and service provided met your expectations.
I hope we will have opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

With warm regards from Prague.

Marek Coufal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in the hotel last November (2011) and overall enjoyed it. The hotel is nice, clean, rooms are adequate and it was good value for the money.

However, on the downside the location is bad. Not the hotels fault, it is indeed one street from the very center, however this one street is just nasty. Dirty, a lot of sex shops, peep shows and its customers, drug dealers (we were offered almost every kind of drug) well, not a place to be during the evening and absolutelly no go in the night. So we choose the longer way around, which took about 20-30 minutes (still not bad, but hey, we paid for central location). I know there is only little that a hotel can do with this, it is just heads up for those who consider to stay here with smaller children or girls traveling alone.

What we really loved what awesome breakfast with wide choice and home made spreads.
Also, the coffee quality is better than almost anywhere in Prague.

Would stay here, but I would not use the "shortcut" to the Wenclaws square.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheOneBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I was pleased reading through your comment, that our facilities and service provided met your expectations.
I look forward to welcome you back at the Archibald City soon.

Best Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights on a package that included easy jet flights for £200! so I can't complain about the value of the hotel, it is clean, the bed was comfortable, there were tea & coffee making facilities a safe. Breakfast was included and was a buffet style. adequate to set you up for the day. On the downside the shower in the bathroom wasn't the sort that you can easily stand under and was over the bath with a curtain. The location was well outside of the main attractions about 20-25 minutes to Old Town Square and when there's a lot of walking about to do it is tiring at the end of the day.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and if the windows are closed there is little noise from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek C, Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Louise,

thank you very much for your stay at Archibald City and for sharing your review. I was pleased reading, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you praised comfort and cleanness in our rooms.
I hope we will have a chance to see you in Prague again.

Greetings from Archibald City hotel staff and all the best.

Best Regards
Marek Coufal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#121 of 647 in Prague
605 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#102 of 647 in Prague
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#184 of 647 in Prague
1,316 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#65 of 647 in Prague
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald City

Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#112 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#124 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $81 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing