We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and just right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #171 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

A modern room, warm, comfortable and including flat screen tv, free wifi, plenty of pillows, large wardrobe and chairs and table. All very nice. I suppose some might be thrown off by the separated shower and toilet, but we found them to be just right. Since we almost never have reservations, this was by far the best pick near the train station (which helps when you are schlepping bags). We enjoyed the short walks to the center of town--took different routes every day to see new parts of a delightful city. Old Prague is a wonderful place to visit and the 987 was a great place to use as a base.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for 987 Design Prague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 501 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

What a delight this hotel was. We were traveling with our 20 & 22 year old sons and wanted something a bit more modern for them. This hotel was most definitely it. The rooms were like something you would imagine in Manhattan. They are still small, as is typical with european rooms, but they were very nice.

Now for us older folks, the lighting was very dim. The boys enjoyed that but it was harder for us to see. The shower had a shower wand and the shower head above was more than a foot in diameter. It was heavenly! I would stay there again. It was clean and warm.

The breakfast was typical. Nothing changes from day to day but it was still good. There were english speakers at the front desk and a tram stop very close by. also, the FREE wifi was ACTUALLY FREE! They also provide 2 computers for guests to use free of charge. Nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here at the end of August and had a lovely stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable although the setup of the toilet and shower was different. Not what you would call private sometimes! The staff were lovely even at 4am in the morning when we were leaving. The receptionist made us coffee while we were waiting for the taxi to take us to the airport.

The location was great. It was about a 10 minute walk to the square and we thoroughly enjoyed the walk, looking in different shops as we went.

The only problem that I would like to mention is that we got caught with getting the hotel to do our washing. We did not want it ironed but everything came back ironed and with a little tag on it - I am still finding them on different items! We also got charged for the ironing which I did not ask for so it turned out to be a VERY expensive exercise. Please stipulate clearly that you dont want it done although I am pretty sure that I did this.

Overall I can recommend this hotel and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We came to this hotel for a xmas break:
The superior rooms are very basic and there is nothing superior about them!
The shower is very nice and in general the room was clean.
The bed was comfy.
There was never anyone in the reception when needed.
Breakfast was disgusting.
It's about 15 min walk to the square, not 5 or 10 mins like people say.
The bar is about 2 metres wide.
The eating area is gloomy and dark and depressing and hardly used and this is also where u sit if u want to drink downstairs.
We ended up going to the hotel opposite for a drink as there was an atmosphere there and you could sit and watch people whereas in 987 all u see are the walls if you want to sit downstairs.

Room Tip: we tried everything but still got a standard room even though it said 'superior room'
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We booked this hotel through Travel Republic at a very reasonable rate to visit the Christmas market for the weekend. The hotel is centrally located and we got everywhere we needed to by foot, the Old Town and Wenceslas Square are a short walk form the hotel.

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and arrived at the hotel with an open mind, after staying at similar style hotels across Europe in previous years. We had a prebooked shuttle from the airport ( £28 return ) which was prompt and cheaper than other alternatives that we looked into.

Arriving at the hotel, we were booked in and given our room key within minutes and allocated a room on the second floor overlooking the park. We found the room to be comfortable enough with everything you could need for a short stay. It wasn't the largest room we had stayed in, but the bed was huge, the television worked and most importantly the room was very clean. We didn't find any evidence of shabby decoration or tired furniture as described in some previous reviews. The room safe was useful, the shower was great and the heating was at a decent level, which was welcome as it was freezing outside!

Possibly the only criticism we had was that the light switching was unusual and there were switches everywhere!

The buffet breakfast had plenty of choices, it was all fresh and more than acceptable to start the day with.

Prague was beautiful, the Christmas markets were entertaining, better than some we have visited, but we found nothing particularly cheap that you could not get in the UK. The shops are certainly more expensive. However the food and drink stalls were worth the effort alone and we would definitely return to Prague to explore further.

Overall we would recommend staying at this hotel and visiting the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#188 of 648 in Prague
1,447 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#162 of 648 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 648 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 648 in Prague
2,821 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $112 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing