We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel ”
Review of Hotel Coronet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Coronet
Ranked #281 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a good choice in general and special if you're attending a conference in the congress center. The metro is 5 min walk (through which you can access all Prague important places). I didn't find a mistake in this hotel. It's not luxurious (which doesn't matter with me). All main requirements are perfect clean room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast is very good. No air conditioning which might affect summer months (I didn't need it in September). Stuff are nice and helpful. Just confirm your reservation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Samer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Summary:
I stayed at the Coronet hotel for 6 nights during middle of July. It is a small cosy hotel, and my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone attending a conference at the congress center, or even as a base for visiting Prague city center and old town.

Location:
Hotel is located just 5 minute walk for the Prague congress center, and the Vysehrad metro station. From there you take a two-stops metro to the Museum station, and you're in the heart of the touristic area of Prague. You can also walk next to the river, which is a very lovely 30 minutes walk from the hotel to Charles bridge.
From the airport it took me less than an hour to get by public transportation (bus number 119, and two metro rides).
The area itself feels quite nice and very safe, even there was not much to do there. There are a few restaurants in the area, and the Vysehrad fort and gardens that are very nice.

Room:
I booked a single room, and got a double room with twin beds. The room was very big, spotless clean and extremely comfortable. All the furniture were modern and in very good shape. The shower was excellent, and in a separate room from the toilets. It was also very quiet - I didn't hear any noise from any other room or from the corridor.

Reception and staff:
The staff were very nice and helpful. The atmosphere was very cosy and family-like, since it was the same three or four people at the reception and at the breakfast, so after a short stay I felt like I know everyone and everyone knew me.

Food:
The breakfast room was quite small, but there was always enough room for everyone, and the variety was good in European standards. There were fruits, cereals, yogurts, vegetables, eggs, bread, pastries, cheese and meet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadas-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We chose this hotel because it is not far from the highway and we were very satisfied. The room was big, clean, warm, well equipped bathroom, and the wi-fi worked well. There is a free parking behind the hotel. The breakfast very good, with good choice of food. The staff very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank edobosarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Very nice and quiet hotel, with big, comfortable and clean rooms, nice breakfast, very friendly and polite personnel, big elevator and parking place. Only two minutes walk from a metro station and 30 minutes walk from the city center. We stayed for two nights and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel. Nice room, clean and well equipped - TV set is rather small for such a big room. Wi-fi worked fine.Very good breakfast. Parking place behind the hotel. 2-3 Metro stations to the center from Visehrad station which is 200 meters far away from the hotel. Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#434 of 646 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#209 of 646 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#231 of 646 in Prague
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Schwaiger
Hotel Schwaiger
#342 of 646 in Prague
14 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#350 of 646 in Prague
100 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronet

Address: Marie Cibulkove 491/8, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Family Hotel in Prague
#148 Business Hotel in Prague
#187 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#211 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronet 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coronet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronet Hotel Prague
Hotel Coronet Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing