We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
486
683
205
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
683
205
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles bridge old town great hotel within walking distance antique furniture dancing house min walk main attractions beautiful city triple room walked everywhere mini bar a lovely stay sister hotel excellent location reception staff public transport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed our stay. We walked everywhere, as you could, even though there was a tram at the door stop. It was pretty central and close to Metro station as well - about an 8 minute walk. Hotel clean, breakfast was simple but varied each morning with an assortment of cold meats, pastries, boiled eggs, teas and coffee. The female staff were excellent and very helpful. It was pretty hot while we were in Prague and felt the air con was not working, but it was - not at the strength we are used too! Have no hesitations in recommending and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Traveler Maryxw,

thank you very much for your visit, we look forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We arrived very late and were told we had a very small room but could move for the next night. We were only there for 3 nights! The room 703 was not reached by the lift and you had to walk up the stairs to this last floor from the floor below. The room was up in the roof and only had a window in the roof. We had to stand on a chair to open it and close the blind. We had specifically chosen this hotel for air conditioning, unfortunately in this room, it was no more than a useless fan! There was no chain for the door or sign to stop housekeeping coming in, which happened several times in the morning when we were trying to sleep. Also half the lights did not work. We knew we were going to be moved but this room was clearly not what we paid for! Having read some previous reviews about the attic rooms, clearly these rooms have not improved.The size of the room was less important than having functioning facilities.
The room we were moved to was large, had efficient air-conditioning and all the lights worked! Both rooms had a mini-bar fridge and safe. The breakfast was reasonable for the price and the location of the hotel was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Would I stay here again? Only if I was not in Room 703. It spoilt what would have been an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Deaqr Traveler JEW67,
many thanks for your visit we apologize for any inconvenience 1st night.
On the other side we re happy that you enjoyed your rest of stay.

Regards Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great clean room. Great staff. Delicious pastries for breakfast. Recommended. I'm not sure why I need to type 200 characters as I feel my review says it all, but here I go. And now I'm above the minimum

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrporcelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Traveler mrporcelain,

many thanks for your review, we re happy that hotel fulfilled your expectations.
Best regards

Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Very satisfied for the position, the services, very kind staff,clean. Very good breakfast, careful to all requests such as the soja milk for my daughter.Quiet even if in the city centre,Close to the river and to the Karlova river and Stare Mesto

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriziafornari2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Traveler patriziafornari2016

we very appreciate your visit and comment,thank you very much.
We hope that we get chance to welcome you back.

Best regards

Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The staff the room the food and central location to Prague was excellent.
I will be visiting in the next month or so and will be booking here again.
A sincere thank you to all the staff, see you all soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš N, Manažer at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Traveler Paul K.
many thanks for your visit, we very appreciate your review,
We look forward to your next stay.

Regards Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews