We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It would be redundant to write a lengthy review as everyone else has pretty much summed up the excellence of this hotel. This is my second visit to Prague and absolutely would recommend anyone looking for a great hotel experience to stay here. Close to everything (literally a few minutes walk to every major site) but on a quiet street without the tourist congestion a few blocks away. The hotel is very intimate and truly unique. Trust me on this one --I do ridiculously extensive research before I pick a vacation hotel --so save your time and just stay here. You will love it.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite --well worth the extra price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cicc5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 744 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

From the moment we booked our package directly with the hotel, I knew this would be a wonderful hotel. I had personal contact via email with many of the hotel staff in order to coordinate airport transfers, dinners, and massages that were included in our package. Each interaction was professional, courteous, and above and beyond anything I've experienced in other hotels throughout my extensive traveling in both the US and Europe. We were greeted by a driver at the airport who took who us right to the hotel and were again welcomed by all hotel staff. We were given a tour of the grounds by Emmanuel, who was sure to pass on tips and suggestions for our 4day holiday in Prague. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast I've ever had (which is saying a lot for an American). It is truly an enchanting, romantic hotel, and we will be sure to return to this establishment. All in all, a gorgeous hotel complete with splendid staff in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmericaninSpain508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were bought a two night stay at this hotel by our daughter/stepdaughter. what a wonderful present! We have stayed in lots of lovely hotels over the years but we thought that this one ranked amongst the best. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived and were offered a welcome drink and wet towels to clean our hands. The decor is totally over the top but warm and intimate at the same time. we had a junior suite - lovely big room, robes, slippers provided, large hall area and well equiped bathroom with bath and shower. the breakfast was superb - lots of homemade items, such as pate, butter etc; generous and varied buffet as well as an extensive menu to be ordered for freshly cooked food.

We ate in the restaurant one evening. The food was delicious. it isnt cheap, but reasonable for the standard provided.

Perfect location - all the main sights of Prague are in walking distance.

We felt truly pampered and agree with all the deservedly positive reviews. we would definately stay there again should we return to Prague and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

dont hesitate if you are thinking of booking this hotel - you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: Recommend the junior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackieBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We picked this hotel because of the reviews, location and price (150e a night)

We weren't disappointed. The hotel pickup from the airport was splendid, a welcome drink and explanation about hotel, area etc.. The spa is splendid, reception reserves tickets for concerts etc. All very nice. Good choice of food at breakfast, service ok.

Little to add to the hotel room which was very nice and spacy. Only suggestion I made to the hotel was to replace the mattresses before summer, a small hole starts to form in the middle.

So all in all enjoyed the stay, would return to the hotel if we were to return to Prague.

Room Tip: The rooms on the streetside might be a slightly noisy. (The Prague streets in that area are narrow w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christiaan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was staying in Alchymist Gran Hotel with my partner for 5 days. One of the best Hotels I ever been. Design, atmosphere - Loved it. Stuff was very polite and helpful. Location is great, very close to all historical places. We were in Prague in the middle of summer - the price of the Hotel was absolutely fantastic. Restaurant - very nice, life music, and of course wine degustation in the afternoon - made our stay even more exiting.:) Yes, I recommend this Great Hotel to everybody, and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karolina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,794 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,786 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $279 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing