We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden Deer
Nearby Hotels
USD 266*
USD 211*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 398*
USD 385*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
USD 160*
USD 125*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 185*
USD 175*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 196*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 145*
USD 142*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 202*
USD 142*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 180*
USD 164*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 203*
USD 170*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 158*
USD 91*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
105
116
35
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
116
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu zlatehoold town squarethe main squareexcellent locationroom overlooking the roadceletna streetantique furniturehigh ceilingsearly hours of the morningwifi signalnoisy at nightplenty of hot waterastronomical clocklarge roombreakfast roomno air conditioningthe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Stayed here for two nights. Right next to the square. Hotel building is fascinating and has a nice contained courtyard. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast, with complimentary self-serve mimosas, in a neat looking breakfast room.
My room was on the small side but I understand most of the rooms have are spacious with extra high ceilings.
Overall very happy with hotel and would recommend to anyone as long as you are not with a car.

Room Tip: Try to see your room ahead of time. The ones directly off the courtyard are not as nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DRoachBlackRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Hotel is located at the very historical center of Prague. A lot of to see nearby.
Very welcoming service at the reception. Room was large, clean and equipped with stylish vintage furniture. Nice bathroom with a bath. Good wifi signal.
Great breakfast with good coffee and tea selection. Overall very good impression.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights in March. Having travelled from Australia, it was refreshing to stay in a building with so much character and history. The room was enormous and had beautiful timber floors, a grand bathroom and a light airy feel. The heating worked well and kept us nice and toasty. Breakfast was also a highlight with good options of freshly baked goods and champagne. Located in the middle of Old Town, it was the perfect location to base our sight seeing. The staff were friendly and gave us good suggestions of places to go and where to get tickets. If we ever make it back to the Czech Republic (which I sincerely hope we do) i eould definitely stay here agin.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MirandaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

It somehow reflect the true spirit of the old town of Prague as it is a well preserved part of it. Location cannot be better to explore the old town with all its sights and typical restaurants. Great food and excellent beer available everywhere in an amazing atmosphere and by international standards at very attractive prices.
For some people it may have some drawbacks, so if you come with your own car you will have problems to park and perhaps even to reach the hotel. If you have a lot of baggage and if you have problems climbing stairs: there is no elevator. Room was spacious with a 5 m high ceiling, big bathtub in the large bathroom, free Wifi. For future visits this place is certainly on my very personal shortlist of recommended accommodation in Prague. This trip was for business, but I might well come back just for fun...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiftycountriesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Lovely old building and very helpful staff. My room faced Celetna Street and was noisy at night. Ask for a courtyard room. No elevator but again helpful staff. Nice coffee and sweet shop on the ground floor. Liquor too.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews