We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
386
125
6
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
125
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room no lift bagel shop charles bridge perfect location bohemian bagel adjoining cafe mala strana wooden beams first floor old town prague castle top floor separate shower boutique hotel high ceilings street noise
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Domus Balthasar is ideally located for visiting Prague being right next to the Charles Bridge leaving a short walk across to the old town.
The reception staff were all very pleasant, spoke excellent English and were more than helpful. The check in procedure was trouble free.
Our room on the second floor overlooking the street was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Street noise was hardly noticeable.
The café for breakfast provided good food served quickly and was good value.
We would stay in this hotel again if visiting Prague and would recommend it to everyone.

Room tip: We were in room 3, which was great, so we reckon rooms 1 and 3, the corner rooms, might be the most spacious.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manažer at Domus Balthasar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Patrick,

thank you for your warm words about our hotel and staff! It is always nice to hear our guest are happy with us :)
Have a beautiful rest of September and we hope to see you at Hidden Places again!
Best regards,

Mona Jaoua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Excellent location, just next to Charles bridge. Large beautiful corner room, very nice and helpful staff. One word of caution - There is no lift, and some rooms are three floors up and are accessed only through a steep and winding stair. Unless you have a problem with stairs, I highly recommend this place

Room tip: If you have problems with steep stairs, avoid rooms on the top floors
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Staffan_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Domus Balthasar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Steffan,

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for such a nice review.

As you mentioned the location could not be better, just a step from the charges Bridge.

We will be so happy if you recommend us to your friends or family and also hope to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Ján Mlynár

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed in the attic room, and while it was a long walk up the stairs, it was one of the best places we have stayed in the city. The room had great amenities and was very cozy with the rafters in the ceiling. The price was also very reasonable for the location. They had free Wi-Fi, a safe in the room, and areas to store luggage. Breakfast is not provided in the morning, if you have the breakfast option, you are given vouchers for the bagel café next door.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KG_TXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manažer at Domus Balthasar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for such a nice review and nice words about one of our cosiest rooms in the house :)
We are happy to hear you´ve enjoyed your stay with us and please feel more than welcome to contact us next time during your trip to Prague!

Best regards,

Mona Jaoua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay in the hotel. We had stayed in room 1 (a deluxe room) located on the first floor, and it was very spacious (the biggest room we have stayed yet in our 5 week trip around Europe) and very modern. The location was also a really good base to explore Prague, steps away from the Charles Bridge and walking distance to most sights. Only complaint I have is that there are no keep quiet signs anywhere in the hotel which meant that guests can get really noisy talking up and down the stairs which is really disruptive to other guests at wee hours of the morning.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaclynW126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Receptioniste at Domus Balthasar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

thank you cordially for your note about your stay with us and your satisfaction with our DeLuxe apartment!

We are, of course, deeply sorry that other guests had disturbed your sleep while you were staying with us. Highly probably, part of blame also bears the wooden staircase we have in our hotel. Anyway, we are currently working on the most suitable solution with keep-quiet signs and thanks to your note we will also alert our guests occupying higher floors.

We hope you enjoyed your stay here in Prague and the rest of your euro-trip and are looking forward seeying you in our premises again. Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly while being interested to visit us!

Kind regards

Tereza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Absolutely fantastic rooms. we stayed on room number 1.
Staff is very very helpful. They arranged things which were not available just to make us comfortable and happy.
Great location, accessible by taxi and car. 10 mins walk for Castle. Next to Charles Bridge. City tour taxi available just outside. Segway tours available at 50m away.

Room tip: We stayed in room 1 which is on 1st floor with two side windows looking at main street.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArunAgarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Balthasar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Arun and Ruchi!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us last week. Thanks for your warm review, it will be more than a pleasure to welcome you back again :)

Mona Jaoua / the "tea and creamer" girl :)) /

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews