We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and staff, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domus Balthasar Design Hotel
Ranked #54 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Absolutely fantastic rooms. we stayed on room number 1.
Staff is very very helpful. They arranged things which were not available just to make us comfortable and happy.
Great location, accessible by taxi and car. 10 mins walk for Castle. Next to Charles Bridge. City tour taxi available just outside. Segway tours available at 50m away.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which is on 1st floor with two side windows looking at main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArunAgarwal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Arun and Ruchi!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us last week. Thanks for your warm review, it will be more than a pleasure to welcome you back again :)

Mona Jaoua / the "tea and creamer" girl :)) /

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Just back from a lovely stay in this hotel. From the second we stepped inside the front door the reception staff could not have been more helpful and delightful to deal with! As for the hotel itself it was brilliant too. We were extremely happy with our room and its cleanliness! The weather was very hot when we were there but thankfully the room had a big fan which we made good use of during our stay. As for the location, Step outside the front door and turn right and you are looking at the Charles bridge, turn left and do a nice 10 minute walk and you are at the castle grounds we couldn't have asked for better. The only minor negative point we experienced was the staff in the cafe weren't the nicest to deal with. We had breakfast in the cafe on two mornings and on the second morning there was a mix up with my girlfriends order and she was given the wrong order which was no problem at all but unfortunately the waitress was very rude about dealing with it which was disappointing. This was a minor thing though and at the end of our stay we both came away with nothing but good things to say about the hotel, reception staff, location, the rooms etc and we would definitely recommend it to friends and family in the future :)

Room Tip: Suite with extra bed is nice big room with kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Manager at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Jim!

Thank you for such kind words you wrote about our hotel and staff :)
It was pleasure to welcome you at Hidden Places and we hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,

Mona Jaoua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

From the moment we stepped out of the airport, the most friendliest hotel taxi driver was waiting to collect us. We stayed in the Domus Balthasar for 3 nights in the junior suite. Fantastic location in a lovely street right next to Charles Bridge and a short walk to all the main attractions.
Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
The room was very large, clean and the bed was very comfortble.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Have already passed on the details of the hotel to family who are wanting to visit Prague and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana Reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr. Matt,

We thank you very much for having taken time to review your stay in Domus Balthasar.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one,

wishes of having a wonderful summer,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Everything about this hotel was perfect. It had beautiful, authentic charm to it, yet it also felt updated and modern. It was in the perfect location - other than transport to and from the airport, we were able to walk everywhere easily. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as pubs and other attractions - the hotel is situated right at the start of the Charles Bridge. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend you consider Domus Balthazar for your next visit to Prague!

Room Tip: The Royal Room is located on one of the higher levels. There are more stairs to climb, but also bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana Reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Meg,
Thank you for the beautiful recommendations to other guests.
We will be very happy when you arrive again. Charles Bridge and all our staff will be waiting for you.
Summer greetings
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Right next to the Charles Bridge this hotel offers a perfect starting point for all excursions in Prague. The service is fantastic, the rooms perfectly equiped, spacious and of high standard. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who gave tips and booked theatre etc for us. Would go there any time again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Clients, we are sending you a great thanks for the rating. It is very kind of you. So we are really looking forward to remembering us and you come soon.
Warmest regards,
Diana and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradčany & Letná
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#14 of 646 in Prague
808 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
The Nicholas Hotel Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#69 of 646 in Prague
786 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#33 of 646 in Prague
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Balthasar Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Balthasar Design Hotel

Address: Mostecka 282/5 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#111 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domus Balthasar Design Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design hotel Domus Balthasar is a baroque building with medieval foundation and 21st century design, situated on the Royal Route, in the heart of the oldest and most romantic part of Prague - Lesser Quarter (Mala Strana), few steps from Charles Bridge, close to Old Town and Prague Castle. Domus Balthasar is nearly of all most popular sights within easy reach on foot or by tram. Although is situated in the centre, also in a neighborbood of nicest parks. Business centers easily accessible. It is the ideal place for a holiday as well as for an enjoyable business trip. The building's history goes back to the 14th century, though the fittings are either modern or timeless. We do our best to respect history while at the same time respecting the current needs and tastes of our guests. Our interiors are made warm by wooden, atypical furniture with clean lines in dark colours which combines well with the light, creamy tones of the carpets, curtains and other decorations. Hotel has 8 rooms including 2 Double attic rooms, 3 generously spacious deluxe double rooms, 2 Suites with kitchenette and 1 Royal. Please notice our historic house uniquely located within an UNESCO listed World Heritage Site does not have an elevator. Due to a lower ceiling Attic double rooms are not recommended for people taller than 1,80 m/6 feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Balthasar Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Balthasar Design Prague
Domus Balthasar Design Boutique Hotel
Domus Balthasar Design Hotel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing