We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 219
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 122
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
USD 154
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Czech Inn(Prague)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 158
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
USD 152
USD 142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 658
USD 553
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
370
118
6
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
118
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomno elevatorbagel shopcharles bridgeperfect locationadjoining cafemala stranaold townfirst floorflights of stairsprague castletop floorhigh ceilingsbreakfast is servedseparate showerhistorical buildingstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

From the moment we stepped out of the airport, the most friendliest hotel taxi driver was waiting to collect us. We stayed in the Domus Balthasar for 3 nights in the junior suite. Fantastic location in a lovely street right next to Charles Bridge and a short walk to all the main attractions.
Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
The room was very large, clean and the bed was very comfortble.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Have already passed on the details of the hotel to family who are wanting to visit Prague and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana Reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Mr. Matt,

We thank you very much for having taken time to review your stay in Domus Balthasar.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one,

wishes of having a wonderful summer,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Everything about this hotel was perfect. It had beautiful, authentic charm to it, yet it also felt updated and modern. It was in the perfect location - other than transport to and from the airport, we were able to walk everywhere easily. There were plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as pubs and other attractions - the hotel is situated right at the start of the Charles Bridge. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend you consider Domus Balthazar for your next visit to Prague!

Room Tip: The Royal Room is located on one of the higher levels. There are more stairs to climb, but also better views and a bigger space!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana Reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Meg,
Thank you for the beautiful recommendations to other guests.
We will be very happy when you arrive again. Charles Bridge and all our staff will be waiting for you.
Summer greetings
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Right next to the Charles Bridge this hotel offers a perfect starting point for all excursions in Prague. The service is fantastic, the rooms perfectly equiped, spacious and of high standard. Very friendly and helpful receptionist who gave tips and booked theatre etc for us. Would go there any time again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Clients, we are sending you a great thanks for the rating. It is very kind of you. So we are really looking forward to remembering us and you come soon.
Warmest regards,
Diana and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

STAIRS. This is how the locals have lived for centuries and added to our experience. The room was elegant. The view great. But best was location; just steps from the Charles Bridge and in the very center of the tourist area with restaurants and shops. The receptionist gave many suggestions about hidden restaurants and activities. Bagel shop was attached with English speaking staff, good food & prices. If you want a local experience, this is your place; if you want western style accommodations, you could pay 4-6 times more at the Intercontintal across the river.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana Reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear guests, we are very excited about your beautiful words.
We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts to make your stay more pleasant. Thank you very much and we will wait for you next time.
Warmest regards,
Diana
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

My wife and I had an excellent stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient, right off the Charles Bridge and close to many restaurants. We stayed in Room 8 on the top floor (no elevator) but we loved it -- clean, comfortable, with beautiful wood beams. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenPlacesHotels, Diana reception at Domus Balthasar Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you very much for your great review and primarily for loving our top floor.
The other room across the corridor is waiting for your coming visit.
My very best regards,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews