We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit at your own risk”

Beas vegetarian dhaba
Ranked #554 of 6,181 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: USD 5 - USD 7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Food is OK. Rotis were out of stock. They sell food by weight. Entire Prague gave an exchange of 25-26 Czech Krowns for an Euro. These buggers gave 20. Can u beat that. And they don't accept credit cards......so convenient.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Lalit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

There are two Beas restaurant next to each other in Vladislavova street. You can find the same sortiment - wide offer of salads, sprouts, soup of the day and mainly three main course. I would recommend red curry, its excellent!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank vendulkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

It is difficult to find authentic indian food in Europe (Outside UK) and this came as a surprise to us. We were coming from Paris and after eating out in Indian restaurants in Paris, we didn't had much expectations from the restaurant. But right from the starters to the desserts everything is excellent. It tastes authentic Indian. It was like we were eating at a restaurant in India. The restaurant is a buffet restaurant and you pay based on the weight of the food you wish to eat. More food you take, more you pay. Unique and good concept to reduce food wastage. Even though the staffs are not Indians, they speak English and know the names of foods. Didn't expect so much from Indian restaurants run by non Indians. There is a wide range of foods from starters to main course to deserts to non alcholic drinks. The tate is awesome and it left me licking my finger.Even though Paris has more Indians than Prague, Indian restaurants in Prague are definitely better than the ones in Paris compared to taste, quality and different varities of food. . Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NitheshE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Been in this restaurant almost everyday when I was in Prague. quality of the food varies from day to day but its always good. Keep your eye out for happy hour that starts at 6 PM, some great bargains there.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank berams1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I like this indian bistro, but I have to give them 3 stars. On less because of unpleasant staff and one less because I know even better indian food. But I really like this place and I can recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beas vegetarian dhaba also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Beas vegetarian dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.