We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dalimil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dalimil
Ranked #263 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Москва
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

have stayed there for my 4 days trip to Prague IMHO good place to sleep. Good location, low price. The service is equal the price you pay. Dont expect 5 stars quality service for that price. The breakfast is very good. Only one thing, the staff at the reception should have uniform. The rest is good. ideal only for sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreySchukin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    84
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
32
79
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Гостиница не далеко от центра.Хороший завтрак.Одним минус ,что картинки комнат на сайте не соответствуют реальности.А так все не плохо.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Fortunately we had no bed bug experiences as others have had in the past...perhaps because we had a room with quite new foam mattresses.

The room was a decent size, but was never cleaned properly during our six might stay. The furniture was very dusty when we arrived and pretty much stayed that way. The bathroom was OK on the whole, with the exception of the toilet, which stank of stale urine. We had to keep the toilet lid closed at all times until I had the idea of spraying some aftershave into it.

The staff were quite helpful at the main desk. The food for breakfast was pretty decent.

One unfortunate thing was that my wife's gold necklace and pendant went 'missing' during our stay. We only noticed when we got home and she was unpacking her things.

We quite liked the area, but it was a good 20 minute walk from the main centre of Prague. There was a good bar nearby though, Planeta, which served very good food and beer.

I wouldn't stay there again, but it wasn't a disaster.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mycatangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed with a group of friends in this hotel and we found it clean, comfortable and quiet. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and a great way to start the day. There is a tram stop only a short work away and the main station (Praha Hlavni Nadrazi) is only about a 10 minute walk. The hotel also offered free wifi in the lobby.

As a side note, I am disappointed with the comments from other travellers in regards to the breakfast. If you had any prior knowledge to Eastern Europe, you would know very well that the breakfast offered is quite traditional. Vegetables and fruits are not commonly eaten.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cindy2171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Take inside shoes with you. The carpet in our room was very dirty. They need to change them. Also the chairs in the room was dirty. They wanted deposit for the room, if you make damage they take the deposit. Have never given deposit on other hotels. The men in the reception was very good and nice. The lady was not so nice. Good thing was that they gave us clean towels every day. Very easy to hear the people in the stairs thru the door. People noice to 4 o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweden12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Three Crowns Hotel
Three Crowns Hotel
#310 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#338 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#249 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#228 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#316 of 667 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#318 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalimil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalimil

Property: Hotel Dalimil
Address: Prokopovo Namesti 2-3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $32 - $127
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dalimil 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dalimil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalimil Hotel Prague
Hotel Dalimil Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing