We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique Hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Ranked #32 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Would highly recommend this hotel, the room was very big and quiet, the breakfast was great and the staff were always very friendly and helpful with recommending restuarants and things to do in Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenwren1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Golden Wheel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 234 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very thrilled to have the privilege to stay at the Golden Wheel in Prague over the holidays. Staff were terrific - helpful and nice to talk to. Everyone spoke english so the language barriers were not there! On our last morning, we had to leave before breakfast started (7am), so they opened the breakfast early so that we could eat! We told them only toast with tea and coffee would be wonderful - but to our surprise, the full breakfast was ready when we came down! They did go above and beyond to make our stay great. Loved the chocolates on the pillow every evening too! Internet was a bit sketchy at times, but we were able to connect and check emails and web morning and night. Would stay here again - great location between Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Plenty of places to eat close by that didn't feel overly touristy. Will post pictures and hotel review on my blog: traveldestinationbucketlist.com

Room Tip: We were 3rd floor, overlooking main street. Noise only a problem the morning of garbage collection...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I had a chance to visit Praque which is the homeland of my parents and I now know why they loved this city so much. The hotel is small and very well placed in mala strana directly under the castle. Accommodations were excellent with comfortable beds and linens. The breakfast offered is substantial and offers quite a selection. Concierge service is excellent, they arranged for limo service to pick us up at the airport. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lambie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The Golden Wheel was a fabulous find. It is well-located (in a very touristy area, but thus close to the "big attractions"). The room was wonderful! Spacious, clean, well-lit, and charming! We even had a small balcony with a table and two chairs, and a view of the castle. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped with basic toiletries. The shower was not as spacious as everything else, but it was fine. The staff was super nice, friendly and helpful. We paid about 80 euros for the room per night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushing_the_frontier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed her for 4 nights and it was a wonderful stay. The staff were very nice and spoke very good English. We were particularly impressed by the waitress at breakfast who remembered what drinks we liked in the morning.

Our room was on the top floor and was really big with a lovely bathroom. The air con worked well and was needed as temperatures got quite hot for september. We overlooked the street which meant it could be quite noisy in the evening, but things quietened down a lot at night.

Only slight downside with the room was the bath/shower. It was fine for me, but my husband is 6'7 and he couldn't stand in the bath to use the shower.

The location is brilliant, a very short walk to the castle and to the old town. We brought a 3 day pass for the transport but didn't use it much as you can walk to everywhere you need.

If we return to Prague we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twizbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#42 of 647 in Prague
801 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 647 in Prague
289 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#39 of 647 in Prague
321 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,639 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#37 of 647 in Prague
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Golden Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Golden Wheel

Address: Nerudova 217/28, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#87 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $89 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Golden Wheel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Golden Wheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel The Golden Wheel Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing