We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Ranked #201 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Is is very nice and clean hotel, next to the Charles Bridge, it has own restaurant and night club.
The service was OK, breakfast was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SofiaGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    206
    54
    22
    21
See reviews for
65
251
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed there for three nights. The hotel was just near the Charles Bridge, in the heart of the city. You can walk everywhere. The rooms were quite big and very clean. There was a restaurant in the ground floor and a night club in the basement however no noise at night.

Helpful?
2 Thank homemadetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Waiters are not interested in anything, food is rather average and bills are total mistake! Some weird positions on the bill which doesn't match order, included 15% tip (for what?! waiting for waiter whole millenia and some rude guy who "ask"-luckily without baseball bat- for your money). And beer in here is probably one of the most expensive in the city. Try and say anything and you'll be *** polish or bulgarian...And who are they for godness sake?! Czech is not some second Monaco and with such service they would never be regardless any money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank czaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May. We had a large room at the back of the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable although the room was quite hot at night (no air con).. It suited our needs for being central to both the Old Town and the Charles Bridge and Castle, as well as being affordable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. There is a night club downstairs but we were not disturbed by it at night.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dickiedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel is great value for money and is in a fantastic location (a few steps from Charles Bridge). We arrived at the hotel around 10am but as the hotel was full from the night before we couldn't check-in straight away. We left our bags at reception and went for a stroll and a bite to eat. When we returned and finally checked in we were pleasantly surprised with our room. After reading some of the reviews on here we thought it was going to be small but there was a little hallway between the door and bedroom with coat hooks and plenty of space to leave our suitcases, the bedroom was quite big with a huge double bed, 2 chairs, a small table, wardrobe and desk. Our room was really bright and as our room looked out towards the back of the hotel we could open our window to let in some fresh air without it being too noisy. Both the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again but I would just point out that the rooms do get very warm (not sure what they would be like in the summer), there's a bathtub in the bathroom but if you prefer to shower you will need to hold the shower-head up yourself as there is no fixture on the wall or screen and finally because the hotel is quite old there are beautiful wooden beams on the ceiling above the bed but it can get very noisy with people moving around in the room above. There is a small 'club' in the basement of the hotel (below the restaurant) so before we went we requested a room on the 3rd floor, we could hardly hear the music during the night.

Breakfast each morning consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, a few hot bits (egg, bacon, sausage), tea, coffee and juice. The staff were pleasant and as breakfast runs until 10am it was the perfect start to a days sightseeing as it kept us going until lunch.

The room itself was absolutely stunning and very comfortable, the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful (especially the girl on reception) and the location is perfect (5 minute walk to the Old Town Square).

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#215 of 649 in Prague
780 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#113 of 649 in Prague
351 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#148 of 649 in Prague
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#94 of 649 in Prague
612 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 649 in Prague
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Zlateho Stromu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Zlateho Stromu

Property: Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Address: Karlova 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#181 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#196 Family Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): $104 - $400
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Zlateho Stromu 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel U Zlateho Stromu is located in Karlova Street in the Old Town, just a few steps from the Charles Bridge. In this unique location, we offer you luxurious accommodation in 19 double rooms and three apartments. The rooms are original in terms of their dimensions and the style of their furnishings. Many have painted renaissance ceilings. All rooms have a bathroom, toilet, minibar, color TV with satellite channels, telephone with direct line, safety deposit box. Reception and room service are at your disposal 24 hours a day. Covered parking is located approximately 300 m from the hotel. Our restaurant offers leading specialties from both Czech and international cuisine. The roofed atrium with a large sea aquarium offers pleasant seating. The celebrated Music Club is located in the basement, featuring a varied program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel U Zlateho Stromu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Zlateho Stromu Prague
u Zlateho Stromu Hotel
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu Prague, Bohemia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing